Merchandise Subtotal:

Blueprints For City Friendships: The Anberlin Anthology

Blueprints For City Friendships: The Anberlin Anthology

by Anberlin

SKU: 2358679


ISBN-10: UA00130862

ISBN-13: 5099924410229

Online Only

NOTE: BURN ON DEMAND items are produced on professional burning equipment at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. Burn on Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Burn on Demand CDs are non refundable.

Mardel Price $27.99


Buy Item


Ship To:

Add to Cart Add to Wishlist Purchase Gift Card

Description of Blueprints For City Friendships: The Anberlin Anthology by Anberlin

Anberlin’s story began a decade ago in Winter Haven, Florida, when Stephen, Deon and Joey formed an early incarnation of the band out of sheer boredom. “Polk County is easily the redneck capital of Florida,” Stephen explains. “There’s literally nothing to do. And being so young, we couldn’t just drive to Orlando or Tampa to hang out. So we started forming a band. And up to that point there was no other scene in Central Florida. There were no other bands that we know of. So we had to teach ourselves everything.” “So we forged ahead on our own,” the singer continues. Influenced by everyone from Depeche Mode to The Smiths to the Ramones to Metallica, Anberlin as we know it created its own club scene along with hometown friends, Copeland and Underoath, but really gelled with the addition of Young, a protégé drummer and John Bonham devotee. The gents assumed their moniker and got serious. “One day we decided this is what we want to do with our lives,” Christian says succinctly.
Disc 1
1. Readyfuels (00:03:37)
2. Foreign Language (00:02:49)
3. Change The World (Lost Ones) (00:03:59)
4. Cold War Transmissions (00:03:12)
5. Glass To The Arson (00:03:29)
6. The Undeveloped Story (00:03:27)
7. Autobahn (00:03:25)
8. We Dreamt In Heist (00:03:17)
9. Love Song (00:03:05)
10. Cadence (00:03:17)
11. Naive Orleans (00:04:08)
Disc 2
1. Never Take Friendship Personal (00:03:31)
2. Paperthin Hymn (00:03:15)
3. Stationary Stationery (00:02:58)
4. (The Symphony Of) Blase' (00:04:21)
5. A Day Late (00:03:25)
6. The Runaways (00:03:20)
7. Time & Confusion (00:03:23)
8. The Feel Good Drag (00:03:24)
9. Audrey, Start The Revolution! (00:03:21)
10. A Heavy Hearted Work Of A Staggering Genius (00:01:12)
11. Dance, Dance Christa Paffgen (00:07:06)
Disc 3
1. (Début) (00:01:26)
2. Godspeed (00:03:02)
3. Adelaide (00:03:14)
4. A Whisper & A Clamor (00:03:25)
5. The Unwinding Cable Car (00:04:17)
6. There Is No Mathematics To Love And Loss (00:03:11)
7. Hello Alone (00:04:00)
8. Alexithymia (00:03:23)
9. Reclusion (00:03:28)
10. Inevitable (00:03:47)
11. Dismantle. Repair. (00:04:18)
12. (*Fin) (00:08:53)
Product: Blueprints For City Friendships: The Anberlin Anthology
Recorded by: Anberlin
Label Imprint: (C) 2009 Tooth & Nail Records
Media: Digital
Format: Burn On Demand
Subject Category: Rock
Playing Time: 02:03:25 minutes
Selections/Songs: 34
Weight: 0.2 pounds
Length: 5 inches
Width: 5.5 inches
Height: 0.4 inches
Label: EMI CMG Distribution
Street Date: 11/17/2009
There are currently no reviews for Blueprints For City Friendships: The Anberlin Anthology.


Mardel Christian and Education Stores Logo
©2015 Mardel Christian & Education Stores, Inc.
Call Toll Free: 1-888-2MARDEL
Customer Service available Mon. – Fri. 8:30-5:00 CST
Mardel Store hours are Mon. – Sat. 10:00-9:00