Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

The Real Story of the Creation

SKU: 1817121

Author: Paul L. Maier, Illustrator: Robert T. Barrett

Binding Type: Hardcover

  • Online Only
Sale
$8.49
Reg. $16.99
You Save 50%
Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.

Product Overview

Publication Date: 07/01/2007

In the tradition of The Very First Christmas and The Very First Easter, this children's picture book tells the story of God's creation of the world, the fall of man, and God's promise of salvation.

In eloquent and authoritative language accompanied by realistic paintings, this book describes what we know about the creation of the world as revealed in Scripture. Young readers will learn that God created the world and everything in it. He created us in His image and gave us stewardship over the earth. As the book unfolds, readers will learn about the fall into sin and the implications, and how God planned to reconcile us to Him through the promised Savior.

This book clearly states that God created the world in six days. It, therefore, implies that the scientific theories of evolution and the big bang are flawed and incomplete. And it introduces the reader to the thread of Messianic prophecy that weaves throughout the Old Testament. It is an important tool for dispelling myths and for teaching about the all-powerful nature of God and about our place in His world. More importantly, it will help young readers recognize the hopelessness of our sinful human condition and our abject need for a Savior from sin.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 1.09
Width (in) 10.19
Length (in) 11.35
Height (in) 0.39
Age Range 8-12
Grade 3rd Grade
4th Grade
5th Grade
6th Grade
7th Grade
Media Type Book
Binding Type Hardcover
Pages 32
Publisher Concordia Publishing House
EAN 9780758612656

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name

Cancel

Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to Mardel.com are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you