Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Bartok Complete Works For Violin And Piano

SKU: 3065950

Recorded by: Bela Bartok

NOTE: BURN ON DEMAND items are produced on professional burning equipment at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. Burn on Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Burn on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


Volume: 1
1. Sonata (1903): Allegro Moderato(00:10:16)
2. Sonata (1903): Andante(00:01:24)
3. Sonata (1903): Vivace(00:10:15)
4. Folk Dances: Ardeleana, Joc, Jocul Ursului, A Turcii, Babaleuca(00:02:01)
5. Sonatina: Dudasok(00:01:28)
6. Sonatina: Medvetanc(00:00:43)
7. Sonatina: Finale(00:02:15)
8. Folk Dances: De Ciuit, Arfatfalvi Kesergo, Judecata, Crucea, Pre Loc, Cuiesdeanca(00:03:49)
9. First Rhapsody: Lassu-Moderato(00:04:25)
10. First Rhapsody: Friss-Allegretto Moderato(00:03:54)
11. First Rhapsody: Friss-First Ending(00:01:59)
12. First Rhapsody: Friss-Second Ending Only(00:01:24)
13. Folk Dances: Romanie, Tigaresca, De-a Sarita, Dans, Dans, Dance Din Maramures, Uvevanyi, Hora Cu Perina, Osaneste(00:07:07)
14. Second Rhapsody: Lassu-Moderato(00:05:01)
15. Second Rhapsody: Friss-Allegro Moderato(00:06:23)
16. Second Rhapsody: Friss-Original Version(00:07:17)

Volume: 2
1. Sonata No.1: Allegro Appassionato(00:12:13)
2. Sonata No.1: Adagio(00:09:16)
3. Sonata No.1: Allegro(00:10:14)
4. Sonata No.2: Molto Moderato(00:08:25)
5. Sonata No.2: Allegretto(00:12:28)
6. Andante (1902)(00:03:48)
7. Hungarian Folksongs: Andante, Allegretto, Allegro(00:04:06)
8. Hungarian Folksongs: Lento, Poco Rubato, Allegretto, Allegretto Scherzando, Sostenuto, Allegro Robusto(00:04:28)
9. Hungarian Folk Tunes: Parlando, Andante Non Molto, Allegro Vivace(00:03:25)
10. Hungarian Folk Tunes: Andante Sostenuto, Allegro, Andante, Poco Vivace(00:03:37)
11. Romanian Folk Dances: Joc Cu Bata (Dance With Sticks)(00:01:20)
12. Romanian Folk Dances: Joc Cu Bata (Dance With Sticks)(00:00:27)
13. Romanian Folk Dances: Pe Loc (Stamping Dance)(00:01:07)
14. Romanian Folk Dances: Buciumeana (Hornpipe Dance)(00:01:29)
15. Romanian Folk Dances: Poarga Romaneasca (Romanian Polka)(00:00:29)
16. Romanian Folk Dances: Maruntel (Quick Dance)(00:00:51)

Product Overview

Street Date: 12/11/2013
Features Ian Hobson on piano and Sherban Lupu on violin.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2003 Zephyr Records
Subject Category Classical
Number of Songs 32

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Luctus et ultirces posuere cubillia
    • Luctus et ultirces posuere cubillia
    • Luctus et ultirces posuere cubillia
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Luctus et ultirces posuere cubillia
  • Luctus et ultirces posuere cubillia
  • Luctus et ultirces posuere cubillia

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you