Free Shipping November 27th - 30th

City On A Hill: The Gathering

SKU: 2314474

Recorded by: Various Artists

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Shall We Gather At The River(00:00:51)
2. Gathering, The(00:03:36)
3. Kyrie Eleison(00:00:59)
4. Beautiful Scandalous Night(00:03:47)
5. Jesus Went To The Garden(00:04:18)
6. Table Of The Lord(00:03:31)
7. Holy Is The Lord(00:03:27)
8. We Will Trust You(00:04:09)
9. Come Thou Fount Of Every Blessing(00:02:10)
10. Come Be Who You Are(00:04:18)
11. Instrument Of Peace(00:04:19)
12. Hallelujah Never Ending(00:04:33)
13. Open Our Eyes(00:02:00)
14. Marvelous Light(00:02:07)

Product Overview

Street Date: 01/01/2003
Since its 2000 inception, the City on a Hill series has delivered a unique brand of worship music, created to bring its listeners in communion with God and with each other. During three years, the collection has surpassed 700,000 records sold, garnered two Special Event Album Dove Awards, multiple hit radio singles and phenomenal acclaim - all the while maintaining its call to unite believers in worship. The much-anticipated final installment of the City on a Hill series, The Gathering both compliments and improves upon its predecessors, again combining original worship music with remakes of traditional hymns by Christian music's most admired acts. Album highlights include the dynamic duo of Paul Colman and Jeromy Deibler (FFH) on "Table of the Lord," as well as an updated recording of "Come Thou Fount," by Dan Haseltine (Jars of Clay). Bebo Norman and Leigh Neash also team up for "Beautiful, Scandalous Night," a stirring reminder of Christ's glorious death and resurrection. Additionally, The Gathering features return contributors Caedmon's Call, Sixpence None the Richer and Sara Groves, as well as City newcomers Ginny Owens, Andrew Peterson and recent Essential Records signee Silers Bald.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint © 2003 Essential Records
Subject Category Modern Worship
Number of Songs 14
Label Provident-Integrity Distribution
Playing Time 00:44:10
UPC 083061070120

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you