Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Above The Golden State

SKU:  2263176

Recorded by: Above the Golden State

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Loud And Clear(00:03:47)
2. Gaze Into Your Eyes(00:03:22)
3. Sound Of Your Name(00:03:26)
4. Streets(00:04:40)
5. I'll Love You So(00:03:09)
6. Comeback(00:03:05)
7. Love(00:03:42)
8. Chapter 13(00:01:34)
9. Scared(00:03:26)
10. One Thirty-Nine(00:03:59)
11. The Haunting(00:04:49)
12. All My Heart(00:04:01)
13. Real To Reel(00:03:33)

Product Overview

Street Date: 07/22/2008
The Portland, Oregon-based band is made up of Watson (vocals/guitars/songwriter), Brook Moser (drums) and Tim Aylward (keys). Fans of all music styles, with influences from Weezer, Five Iron Frenzy and Delirious to The Beatles and Duke Ellington, Above the Golden State’s members describe their sound in a press release as “West Coast Rock, Pop.” “We’re doing our best not to call it surf-rock,” explained Watson, “But yeah, basically, it’s that with a touch of the rainy Northwest.” Above The Golden State’s self titled debut album is already gaining the attention of tastemakers and radio charts alike. Crafting memorable pop melodies with sing-a-long hooks, Above The Golden State is sure to be acclaimed as one of the top debuts for 2008. Featuring the hit “Sound Of Your Name”,

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2008 Sparrow Records
Subject Category Contemporary
Number of Songs 13
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 00:46:33

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you