Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Absolutely Positively

SKU:  2273043

Recorded by: Kenny Marks

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Absolutely, Positively Friends(00:03:31)
2. The Party's Over(00:04:32)
3. Next Time You See Johnny(00:05:49)
4. Make It Right(00:04:27)
5. Soul Reviver(00:04:35)
6. Single-Minded Love(00:03:46)
7. Friends(00:04:59)
8. Turn My World Around(00:04:00)
9. White Dress(00:04:50)
10. Right Where You Are(00:04:10)
11. Running On Love(00:03:43)
12. Like A Father Should Be(00:03:21)
13. I'll Be A Friend To You(00:03:10)
14. I Give It All To You(00:04:24)

Product Overview

Street Date: 08/11/2009
Originally released in 1993 on the Dayspring label, it has now been digitally re-released by Word Records. Digging back to 1985 "The Party's Over" is typical Kenny - strong song, loads of detail, plenty of feeling and a catchy chorus. Craftsman at work here - do not disturb. So, what else? Well, there's the beautifully tear jerking story of "Next Time You See Johnny", about a son's love for his lost father and his prayer for him - a classic. Kenny's voice is made in the Springsteen/Bolton pathos style and that's what you get time and again. "Simple Minded Love" tells of the one that got away -the only one left, of all the friends, not to have got married - a familiar story for many. But it's not just sentimental hogwash designed to take pity - just get a load of the chorus. Then there's the anthemnic feel of "Friends" - you can picture the video you would make for this in your own mind. Kenny's abilities are to put over simple feelings in an easy, relaxed manner, working their way into your brain as another tear wells. "White Dress" tells the story of the growth of a little girl into full-grown woman, combining the loss of her father who leaves her mother when she's a girl and then the sentimental touch - he comes back. Tears and guts, that's Kenny. You can call it typical American pap, I call it beautiful music.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 1993 Word Entertainment LLC, A Warner/Curb Com
Subject Category Pop
Number of Songs 14
Label Word Entertainment
Playing Time 00:00:00
UPC 080688263966

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you