Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

An Invitation To Awe

SKU:  2276806

Recorded by: Michael Card

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


Volume: 1
1. In The Beginning(00:05:03)
2. In The Wilderness(00:03:13)
3. Jubilee(00:02:43)
4. Lift Up The Suffering Symbol(00:03:34)
5. Meditation #3 Shema(00:04:14)
6. God Will Provide A Lamb(00:04:06)
7. They Called Him Laughter(00:03:07)
8. The Way Of Wisdom(00:03:53)
9. Under The Sun(00:04:53)
10. Job Suite(00:09:50)
11. Arise My Love(00:03:30)
12. My Shepherd(00:03:49)
13. Search Me And Know Me(00:02:38)

Volume: 2
1. Meditation #4 Selah(00:03:18)
2. The Prophet(00:05:14)
3. Then They Will Know(00:04:25)
4. Recapture Me(00:03:04)
5. Song Of Gomer(00:02:45)
6. Who Can Abide?(00:03:18)
7. Valley Of Dry Bones(00:03:14)
8. Will You Not Listen?(00:02:41)
9. The Kingdom(00:05:27)
10. I Will Bring You Home(00:02:45)
11. Malachai(00:02:48)

Product Overview

Street Date: 03/22/2011
Michael Card is known as a best-selling author, biblical scholar, recording artist with millions of albums sold, and writer of what could be considered the most popular contemporary Christian song ever: "El Shaddai.". His music has imaginatively explored the narrative power of the scriptures via thematic albums on the life of Christ (The Life), the writings of Paul (Present Reality), and the Old Testament (The Ancient Faith). Michael's music is timeless with it's organic and orchestral arrangements and resonates with audiences new and old. With An Invitation To Awe, Michael creates a new collection of 23 songs from his epic release The Ancient Faith that includes a BRAND NEW song, Malachi. These recordings have been in demand for years and Sparrow is bringing them back newly-remastered with all new packaging in time for Michael's 2011 tour schedule where he will be performing a majority of the songs from An Invitation To Awe.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2011 Sparrow Records
Subject Category Contemporary
Number of Songs 24
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 01:33:32

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you