FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $9.99

Bach: Cantatas

SKU:  2338770

Recorded by: Natalie Dessay

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Cantata(00:03:58)
2. Cantata(00:02:10)
3. Cantata(00:05:08)
4. Cantata(00:05:19)
5. Cantata No. 82, 'Ich habe genug' BWV82: Aria: Ich habe genug(00:07:34)
6. Cantata No. 82, 'Ich habe genug' BWV82: Recit: Ich habe genug(00:01:09)
7. Cantata No. 82, 'Ich habe genug' BWV82: Aria: Schlummert ein(00:10:59)
8. Cantata No. 82, 'Ich habe genug' BWV82: Recit: Mein Gott! wann kommt das Schöne Nun!(00:00:40)
9. Cantata No. 82, 'Ich habe genug' BWV82: Aria: Ich freue mich auf meinen Tod(00:03:51)
10. Cantata(00:01:46)
11. Cantata(00:07:52)
12. Cantata(00:01:00)
13. Cantata(00:07:01)
14. Cantata(00:00:16)
15. Cantata(00:01:57)
16. Cantata(00:00:45)
17. Cantata(00:02:15)

Product Overview

Street Date: 11/10/2008
Outstanding soprano Natalie Dessay and conductor Emmanuelle Haïm have displayed a unique and powerful musical understanding of each other on their numerous Handel recordings for Virgin Classics. Following their recent recording of Bach's Magnificat and Handel's Dixit Dominus, Dessay and Haïm decided to record their first all-Bach recital. The program features three of Bach's glorious cantatas, including the great Ich habe genug, in Bach's own arrangement for soprano, BWV 82a. For the other two cantatas, the two women chose Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen -- one of Bach's best-known cantatas, with a gorgeous and virtuosic part for solo trumpet performed here by Neil Brough -- and Mein Herze schwimmt im Blut, one of the earliest cantatas Bach composed. On all three, Dessay and Haïm rise above the technical demands to produce music of breathtaking beauty.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2008 EMI Records Ltd./Virgin Classics
Subject Category Classical
Number of Songs 17
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 01:03:40

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you