Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Breathe - The Relaxing Harp

SKU:  2337954

Recorded by: Instrumental

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Antonio Vivaldi: The Four Seasons: Largo From Winter(00:02:10)
2. Claude Debussy: En Bateau (On The Boat)(00:04:26)
3. Debussy: Clair De Lune(00:05:22)
4. Erik Satie: Gymnopedie No 1(00:03:11)
5. Maurice Ravel: Pavane Pour Une Infante Defunte(00:06:03)
6. JS Bach: Andante From Violin Sonata No 2(00:05:25)
7. Traditional: Greensleeves(00:03:08)
8. Frederic Chopin: Prelude In E Minor, Op 28, No 4(00:01:59)
9. Traditional: O Sleep My Pretty Baby(00:02:30)
10. Gabriel Faure: Apres Un Reve (After A Dream)(00:03:11)
11. Felix Mendelssohn: Meditation From Songs Without Words Op 67 No 1(00:03:11)
12. Michio Miyagi: Haru No Umi (Ocean In Springtime)(00:08:07)
13. Ottorino Respighi: Notturno From Six Pieces(00:05:54)
14. Debussy: Reverie(00:04:17)

Product Overview

Street Date: 09/16/2008
Breathe: The Relaxing Harp is a compilation featuring tracks from several albums by American harpist Yolanda Kondonassis. If one wonders why such a compilation should have been necessary, inasmuch as Kondonassis has mostly recorded thematic collections of short pieces (like Quietude) anyhow, the answer is that her recordings have been strong sellers. Harp music may be relaxing however it's played, but the hallmark of Kondonassis' playing is a strong, sweeping quality that brings out plenty of volume in the harp's difficult lower register. She is not a harpist of the "potted-palm" sort but is quite a dramatic player. Kondonassis is nicely matched with the engineers of the sonically sophisticated Telarc label, which provides her with a close-up, intimate sound environment that's really quite seductive. The ordering of works is intelligent here, with tonal pieces (Vivaldi, Bach, folk songs) serving as introduction and intermission between the deeper colorings of Post-Romantic French pieces.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2006 Telarc
Subject Category Instrumental
Number of Songs 14
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 00:58:59
UPC 089408067822

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you