Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Celtic Song: The Christmas Collection

SKU:  2245348

Recorded by: Various Artists

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. O Holy Night!(00:02:40)
2. Ding! Dong! Merrily(00:03:00)
3. Sans Day Carol (The Holly Bears A Berry)(00:03:23)
4. Wexford Carol (Good People All This Christmas Time)(00:04:11)
5. The Truth From Above(00:02:34)
6. As With Gladness(00:03:37)
7. Gaudete, Christus Est Natus (Rejoice, Christ Is Born)(00:02:53)
8. Bring A Torch Jeanette, Isabella(00:02:42)
9. Hills of the North(00:03:07)
10. Good Christian Men, Rejoice!(00:01:56)
11. The Angel Gabriel(00:02:22)
12. Still, Still, Still(00:03:18)
13. Personent Hodie (On This Day Earth Shall Ring)(00:03:07)
14. The Lord At First Did Adam Make(00:04:02)
15. Joy to the World!(00:02:23)
16. Whence Is That Goodly Fragrence(00:03:08)
17. Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day(00:02:45)

Product Overview

Street Date: 09/29/2009
This vocal collection is bursting with celtic songs and carols of the entire Christmas season from Advent to Epiphany. Popular carols combine with ancient folk and medieval songs, atmospheric vocals and the sound of authentic instruments to weave a rich tapestry telling the whole story of Christmas. Highlights include the ever popular Gaudete, the little heard but beautiful song The Truth from Above, collected by Ralph Vaughan Williams, and the much loved Wexford Carol from Ireland.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2009 Classic Fox Records
Subject Category Christmas
Number of Songs 17
Playing Time 00:51:13

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you