Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Christmas Songs

SKU:  2239556

Recorded by: Jars of Clay

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. The Gift Of St. Cecilia(00:01:21)
2. Wonderful Chrismastime(00:03:37)
3. Love Came Down At Christmas(00:03:02)
4. O, Little Town Of Bethlehem(00:04:41)
5. Hibernation Day(00:02:59)
6. Winter Skin(00:02:59)
7. Peace Is Here(00:04:09)
8. God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen(00:03:43)
9. Evergreen(00:02:44)
10. Christmastime Is Here(00:06:01)
11. Drummer Boy(00:04:35)
12. Gabriel's Message(00:02:07)
13. In The Bleak Midwinter(00:04:36)
14. I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day(00:05:31)

Product Overview

Street Date: 10/16/2007
Whether it’s covering Beatles tunes, reinventing Christmas standards, or performing original holiday tunes, Jars of Clay doesn’t disappoint. Though they are nothing like the Jars of Clay that I fell in love with in the mid 90’s, today’s Jars have a musicality that is well beyond their years. Christmas Songs is one of the few albums that feels like a complete package rather than a few singles surrounded by filler. “The Gift of St. Cecilia” sets the tone for the album with an instrumental introduction to great rendition of Paul McCartney’s “Wonderful Christmastime.” From simple messages like “Love Came Down at Christmas,” to a love song reminiscent of Bing Crosby in “Hibernation Day,” to sharing the social issues that are on their hearts in “Peace is Here,” Christmas Songs is a Christmas album you’ll have on repeat from the time you rush to your local Christian bookstore to buy it until you take down your tree. In short, this album feels like Christmas. Contributed by Joshua Mosey

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint © 2007 Gray Matters Inc
Subject Category Christmas
Number of Songs 14
Label Nettwerk Music Group
Playing Time 00:49:33
UPC 067003072526

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you