Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Dream Dancing: Songs of Cole Porter

SKU:  2270262

Recorded by: Beegie Adair

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To(00:04:26)
2. You're The Top(00:03:37)
3. I Love Paris(00:04:45)
4. So In Love(00:05:37)
5. I Concentrate On You(00:05:26)
6. Dream Dancing(00:04:48)
7. I Love You(00:03:40)
8. What Is This Thing Called Love(00:04:22)
9. Easy To Love(00:04:54)
10. Every Time We Say Goodbye(00:04:38)
11. It's All Right With Me(00:05:03)
12. Why Shouldn't I(00:04:13)
13. From This Moment On(00:03:41)
14. Begin The Beguine(00:05:22)

Product Overview

Street Date: 10/04/2005
Nashville pianist Beegie Adair's Dream Dancing: The Songs of Cole Porter holds up as a first-rate piano-trio record on more than just the strength of Porter's melodies (this is equally the case on her Nat "King" Cole Collection, Frank Sinatra Collection, and even her Love, Elvis set of the King's ballads). An elder stateswoman of the Nashville music scene who's backed her share of country and pop performers over the years, Adair displays a formidable technique and a sensitive soloing style that may surprise even seasoned piano fans. She's helped by her regular rhythm team of bassist Roger Spencer and drummer Chris Brown, both of whom play behind Adair as if they anticipate her every dynamic shift and nuance before it happens. They bring life to everything from the bluesy groove of "I Love Paris" to the gentle swing of "What Is This Thing Called Love." Dream Dancing shows Adair putting her technique in the service of these great songs rather than running all over them--so much so that even her interpolation of John Coltrane's "Giant Steps" during Porter's "You're the Top" seems only to enhance that classic melody.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2005 Spring Hill Music Group
Subject Category Contemporary
Number of Songs 14
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 01:04:32

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you