Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Easter Highlights from Messiah

SKU:  2338655

Recorded by: The Choir & Orchestra Of Pro Christe

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Behold the Lamb of God(00:02:35)
2. He Was Despised and Rejected of Men(00:12:13)
3. Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs(00:01:45)
4. And With His Stripes We Are Healed(00:01:58)
5. All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray(00:03:56)
6. All They That See Him(00:00:38)
7. He Trusted In God(00:02:02)
8. Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart(00:01:47)
9. Behold and See(00:01:44)
10. He Was Cut Off Out of the Land of the Living(00:00:25)
11. But Thou Didst Not Leave His Soul in Hell(00:02:19)
12. Lift Up Your Heads(00:03:00)
13. How Beautiful Are the Feet of Them(00:02:19)
14. Hallelujah!(00:03:53)
15. I Know That My Redeemer Liveth(00:06:38)
16. Since By Man Came Death(00:02:02)
17. Behold I Tell You A Mystery(00:00:26)
18. The Trumpet Shall Sound(00:08:13)
19. Worthy Is the Lamb/ Amen(00:07:08)

Product Overview

Street Date: 02/08/2008
Be moved and inspired by these essential Easter highlights from Handel's Messiah, the most enduring work of Christian choral music ever written. Experience the Easter journey from the Passion to the Cross and Resurrection, culminating in the great song of praise around the Heavenly Throne "Worthy Is the Lamb," and the triumphant "Amen!" This famous Oratorio, performed every year since its composition in 1741, is presented here as a faith-filled and faith building experience from the Christian choir, orchestra and soloist of Pro Christe.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2008 Vital Communications
Subject Category Classical
Number of Songs 19
Label Daywind Music Group
Playing Time 00:65:11
UPC 614187009727

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you