Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Heroes & Heroines

SKU:  2338754

Recorded by: Robert Ashford

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Young and Old Together(00:03:05)
2. Far and Near Love Song(00:02:26)
3. Summer's End (Quartet)(00:03:24)
4. Because(00:04:09)
5. Life Like Water Flowing(00:03:37)
6. Beauty of Love (Flute)(00:03:06)
7. Here We Come(00:02:29)
8. Children's Dance(00:02:34)
9. Father Rondo(00:04:00)
10. Summer's End (Piano)(00:01:28)
11. Where Are the Heroes and Heroines?(00:01:09)
12. Our Time Is Coming(00:00:59)
13. The Holy Escape(00:01:03)
14. Before I Have Finished My Song(00:01:15)
15. The Clowns, The Mimes, and Marionettes(00:01:09)
16. Beauty of Love (Violin)(00:02:54)
17. Rise and Fall and Peaceful Rest(00:01:57)
18. Crazy Waltz(00:00:50)
19. Young and Old Togetherr(00:02:59)

Product Overview

Street Date: 01/01/1990
Robert Ashford's music will appeal to anyone who loves melody. Robert Ashford's CD, Heroes and Heroines, is aired on over eighty radio stations. For over a decade, this CD has received continuing air play and earns steady royalties. What is its secret? Beautiful melodies and sweet harmonies that are imediately appealing and that grow on you the more you hear them. Robert Ashfords compositions are "contemporary classical" only in the sense that they are of recent creation; but they are rich in the melodic and harmonic traditions of the past. Building on traditions of seventeenth, eighteenth, and eary nineteenth centuries), his music is reminiscent of renaissance, baroque, classical and early romantic music; and yet his melodies are fresh and distinctive, unmistakeably the work of composer with an original voice. They appeal not only to classical music lovers who prefer earlier classical music, but also to those who love easy listening, new age, musicals, soft rock and ballads--anyone who loves beautiful melody. Ashford's music is calming and centering; it promotes concentration and is good for children.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 1988 Robert Ashford
Subject Category Instrumental
Number of Songs 19
Playing Time 00:44:44
UPC 656613785928

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you