FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $9.99

Hymns For The Christian Life (Deluxe)

SKU:  2711166

Recorded by: Keith and Kristyn Getty

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Christ Is Risen, He Is Risen Indeed(00:04:24)
2. Oh, How Good It Is(00:03:37)
3. A Mother's Prayer(00:05:17)
4. Simple Living (A Rich Young Man)(00:04:40)
5. Before You I Kneel (A Worker's Prayer)(00:03:54)
6. The Village Reel(00:04:59)
7. The Perfect Wisdom of Our God(00:03:51)
8. Kyrie Eleison(00:05:18)
9. My Heart Is Filled With Thankfulness(00:03:26)
10. In Christ Alone(00:04:15)
11. Nothing But the Blood(00:04:54)
12. Holy Spirit (With Gabriel's Oboe)(00:05:19)
13. Shout for Joy (The New Hundredth)(00:03:17)
14. Gethsemane(00:05:36)
15. Echoes of Heaven (Wedding Song)(00:02:31)

Product Overview

Street Date: 10/09/2012
As Keith and Kristyn Getty continue to write modern hymns for the church, this newest collection comes from the challenge to consider not just what we sing on those occasions when we’re all together but how the shared lyrics of our faith speak into all the moments in between. Musically, Hymns for the Christian Life reflects both the Celtic and American folk traditions, old and new world brought together, just as we lean on the rich legacy of Church music we already have with songs written for the life of the Church today. DELUXE VERSION INCLUDES THREE EXTRA SONGS.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2012 Getty Music Label, LLC
Subject Category Praise & Worship
Number of Songs 15
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 01:05:18

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you