Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Messiah: The Complete Work

SKU:  2629012

Recorded by: Pro Christe

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


Volume: 1
1. Sinfony(00:02:54)
2. Comfort Ye, Comfort Ye My People(00:03:07)
3. Every Valley Shall Be Exalted(00:03:17)
4. And The Glory Of The Lord(00:02:49)
5. Thus Saith The Lord Of Hosts(00:01:12)
6. But Who May Abide The Day Of His Coming(00:04:32)
7. And He Shall Purify The Sons Of Levi(00:02:32)
8. Behold, A Virgin Shall Conceive(00:00:21)
9. O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings To Zion(00:05:29)
10. For Behold, Darkness Shall Cover The Earth(00:02:01)
11. The People That Walked In Darkness(00:03:42)
12. For Unto Us A Child Is Born(00:03:55)
13. Pastoral Symphony(00:03:24)
14. There Were Shepherds Abiding In The Fields(00:00:45)
15. And The Angel Said Unto Them(00:00:36)
16. And Suddenly There Was With The Angels(00:00:16)
17. Glory To God In The Highest(00:01:47)
18. Rejoice Greatly O Daughter Of Zion(00:04:44)
19. Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blind Be Opened(00:00:26)
20. And He Shall Feed His Flock(00:05:43)
21. His Yoke Is Easy(00:02:19)
22. Behold The Lamb Of God(00:02:35)
23. He Was Despised And Rejected Of Men(00:12:11)

Volume: 2
1. Surely Has Hath Borne Our Griefs
2. And With His Stripes We Are Healed
3. All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray
4. All They That See Him
5. He Trusted In God
6. Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart
7. Behold And See
8. He Was Cut Off Out Of The Land Of The Living
9. But Thou Didst Not Leave His Soul In Hell
10. Lift Up Your Heads
11. Unto Which Of The Angels Said He At Any Time
12. Let All The Angels Of God Worship Him
13. Thou Art Gone Up On High
14. The Lord Gave The Word
15. How Beautiful Are The Feet Of Them
16. Their Sound Is Gone Out Into All The Lands
17. Why Do The Nations So Furiously Rage Together
18. Let Us Break Their Bonds Asunder
19. He That Dwelleth In Heaven
20. Thou Shall Break Them With A Rod Of Iron
21. Hallelujah
22. I Know That My Redeemer Liveth
23. Since By Man Came Death
24. Behold, I Tell You A Mystery
25. The Trumpet Shall Sound
26. Then Shall Be Brought To Pass
27. O Death, Where Is Thy Sting
28. But Thanks Be To God
29. If God Is For Us
30. Worthy Is The Lamb/Amen

Volume: 3
1. And The Glory Of The Lord(00:02:51)
2. For Unto Us A Child Is Born(00:03:54)
3. Glory To God(00:01:50)
4. Behold The Lamb Of God(00:02:35)
5. Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs(00:01:49)
6. All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray(00:03:56)
7. Lift Up Your Heads(00:02:59)
8. Hallelujah(00:03:51)
9. I Know That My Redeemer Liveth(00:06:40)
10. Worthy Is The Lamb(00:07:10)

Product Overview

Street Date: 11/30/2008
Here is Handel's complete timeless Orotorio on two CDs, performed by the choir and soloists of Pro Christe, who offer this performance as a faith-filled and faith-building experience. This special edition also includes a Bonus Disc containing selected highlights for those times when you do not have enough time to listen to the entire work.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2008 Classic Fox Records
Subject Category Classical
Number of Songs 63
Playing Time 00:37:40

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you