Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Prepare the Way of the Lord

SKU:  2338523

Recorded by: David Phillips

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel(00:03:44)
2. Wake, O Wake and Sleep No Longer(00:03:40)
3. Creator of the Stars of Night(00:03:31)
4. O Come, Divine Messiah(00:02:40)
5. The King Shall Come(00:02:55)
6. Of the Father's Love Begotten(00:03:02)
7. Savior of the Nations, Come(00:03:05)
8. Lo, How A Rose E'er Blooming(00:03:44)
9. All Is Well, Christ Jesus Reigns(00:02:49)
10. Were you There When They Crucified My Lord(00:03:47)
11. O Sacred Head Surrounded(00:03:13)
12. Soul of My Savior(00:03:36)
13. Vexilla Regis(00:03:13)
14. When I Survey the Wondrous Cross(00:02:38)
15. I Heard the Voice of Jesus(00:03:22)
16. Stabat Mater(00:03:19)
17. Pange Lingua(00:03:31)
18. What Wondrous Love Is This(00:03:48)

Product Overview

Street Date: 02/15/2006
This album features instrumental settings of traditional hymns for the seasons of Advent and Lent. This is truly an inspiring collection of music for these two blessed seasons of the Church year. This meditative, instrumental album contains favorites for the beautiful season of Advent, such as "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel", "Of the Father's Love Begotten" and "Lo, How a Rose E'er Blooming". In addition, the second half of the album features favorites for the season of Lent, including "Were You There When They Crucified My Lord", "O Sacred Head Surrounded", "Stabat Mater", "Pange Lingua", and "Soul of My Savior". Other albums you might enjoy include "Christmas Dreams", an instrumental album of twenty-five favorite traditional Christmas melodies, and "The Way of the Cross" a dynamic spoken word/ music album depicting the Stations of the Cross, ending with a festive celebration of Easter hymns.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2006 Gentle Spirit Music
Subject Category Instrumental
Number of Songs 18
Playing Time 00:59:48
UPC 837101144841

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you