FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $9.99

Way Of The Cross By St. Alphonsus Liguori, The

SKU:  2321651

Recorded by: David Phillips

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Prelude(00:01:06)
2. O Come And Mourn With Me(00:02:22)
3. Preparatory Prayer/Stabat Mater(00:01:18)
4. Jesus Is Condemned To Death(00:02:08)
5. Jesus Is Made To Bear His Cross(00:02:27)
6. Jesus Falls The First Time(00:02:41)
7. Jesus Meets His Afflicted Mother(00:02:18)
8. The Cyrenean Helps Jesus(00:02:22)
9. Veronica Wipes The Face Of Jesus(00:02:11)
10. Jesus Falls The Second Time(00:03:22)
11. Adoramus Te, Christe(00:02:05)
12. Jesus Speaks To The Daughters(00:02:15)
13. Jesus Falls The Third Time(00:02:17)
14. Jesus Is Stripped Of His Garments(00:02:10)
15. Jesus Is Nailed To The Cross(00:02:47)
16. Jesus Dies On The Cross(00:02:18)
17. Jesus Is Taken Down From The Cross(00:02:15)
18. Jesus Is Placed In The Sepulchre(00:03:03)
19. Easter Medley(00:07:08)

Product Overview

Street Date: 01/01/2005
This album features the beautiful narrative of the Stations of the Cross as written by St. Alphonsus Liguori. The "Stabat Mater" is sung between each station with a setting of various Lenten hymns as background for the readings. After the fourteenth station, a medley of traditional Easter hymns is sung. Featured vocalists on the recording are Robert Kochis and "Seraphim".

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2003 Gentle Spirit Music
Subject Category Catholic
Number of Songs 19
Playing Time 00:48:44
UPC 829757547923

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you