Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Reggae Redemption Songs II

SKU:  2240489

Recorded by: Various Artists

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Revelation, Come(00:03:19)
2. Teachings Of His Majesty(00:06:36)
3. Atonement(00:04:25)
4. My Redeemer(00:05:08)
5. Drink For Free(00:02:53)
6. Redeeming The Time(00:04:51)
7. My Friend(00:04:33)
8. Redeeming Son(00:04:30)
9. God Bless(00:03:49)
10. Bozrah/Reggae Redemption Dub(00:05:01)
11. Dub Star Revolution(00:06:10)
12. Heaven Above Roots Remix(00:05:33)
13. All Around(00:03:34)
14. Glory Honor And Praise(00:05:14)
15. War(00:05:57)
16. Keep On Preaching/Keep On Dubbing(00:07:24)

Product Overview

Street Date: 06/17/2008
In 1980, Bob Marley passionately penned, "Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery" (Redemption Song). In 2002, Lion of Zion Entertainment responded with the groundbreaking "Reggae Redemption Songs," a collection of contemporary roots reggae cuts relaying that only Christ can emancipate you from sinful slavery. Lion of Zion proudly introduces the second volume of their best selling compilation-"Reggae Redemption Songs 2." This CD jam packed with nearly 80 minutes worth of gospel reggae anthems sure to stir your soul and inspire your spirit. "Reggae Redemption Songs 2" contains only live instrumentation performed by crack-shot musicians and produced primarily by Mark Mohr and Solomon Jabby of Christafari. The ambitious recordings reflect the broad spectrum of performers who represent the roots & culture movement in the gospel reggae arena. Unlike the previous installment, this project isn't just a collection of previously released hits. This album delivers original material from the likes of Christafari, Sherwin Gardner, Monty G, Mr. Lynx, Avion Blackman and Solomon Jabby. While there are some previously released tracks on the project, many of them are remixed and include extended dub sections that you have never heard before like 'Imisi's 7 minute "Keep on Preaching/Keep on Dubbing." This project also introduces us to a new generation of incredible gospel reggae talent. Artists like Hugh DeFrance (former guitarist of Christafari) give us two stunning songs backed by Christafari's old drummer (Fritz Madden) and keyboardist (Bobby Cressey). The album gives a platform for Christafari vocalist Jennifer Howland to launch her first solo recording, (Redeeming Son), and introduces us to the likes of Abergel, Nengo Vieira and the brilliant Dominic Balli, all good friends of the band.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2008 Lion Of Zion Entertainment LLC
Subject Category Reggae
Number of Songs 16
Label Infinity Music Distribution
Playing Time 00:79:04
UPC 804879132721

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you