Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Answering the Call

SKU:  2291318

Recorded by: Von Won

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Intro(00:02:03)
2. The First Von Won(00:04:01)
3. Ready for the War(00:04:36)
4. Thief in the Night(00:04:32)
5. By Any Means Necessary(00:04:45)
6. On My Way To Heaven(00:04:17)
7. I Missed It That Day(00:04:58)
8. Say La Vi(00:04:52)
9. Close Ya Eyes(00:04:14)
10. Do It Real Good(00:04:11)
11. Never Give In(00:04:00)
12. Everyday I'm Falling(00:03:15)
13. Reel Talk(00:03:49)
14. Forgive Me Lord(00:04:09)

Product Overview

Street Date: 09/14/2009
After grinding in the streets of Houston, TX with his secular rap debut, "Money Already Made," Von Won quickly found out that living the superstar high life did not bring the satisfaction he was seeking. But it wasn't long before this Rice University graduate found himself a disciple of Christ with a desire to serve God. Five years later, Von lands a deal with Much Luvv Records, and has emerged with his national solo debut, "Answering the Call." With the lyrics and punch lines of a solid east coast lyricist, and the catchy southern drawl of his H-Town (Houston, TX) roots, Von's sound is uniquely different than anyone else. His ability to rap and sing harmonies, break up the monotony most rappers rarely overcome. He is driven by a desire to reach a dying world in need of salvation. His message is simple, surrender to Christ and begin "Answering the Call."

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2009 Much Luvv Records
Subject Category Caribbean-Urban/Hip Hop
Number of Songs 14
Label Infinity Music Distribution
Playing Time 00:57:49
UPC 672968875329

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you