Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More


SKU:  2830115

Recorded by: Various Artists

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. King(00:04:58)
2. Gotta Serve Somebody(00:04:53)
3. Walkin' My Baby Back Home(00:02:40)
4. Swing Low Sweet Cadillac(00:07:30)
5. Revolution(00:05:39)
6. Rain(00:04:19)
7. Smokey Jack(00:02:30)
8. Blind Man(00:04:34)
9. What A Time(00:04:37)
10. Issues(00:05:04)
11. Ella's Song(00:04:53)
12. Jesus Children of America(00:04:52)
13. United We Stand(00:04:39)

Product Overview

Street Date: 02/01/2001
"Boycott," a film depicting the civil rights movement, begins with the story of Rosa Park’s courageous act of refusing to give up her seat in the "whites only" section of a public bus in Montgomery, Alabama in December of 1955. It was one of the most turbulent and pivotal times in the short history of the United States of America and the film brings this story again into the limelight. The companion soundtrack to "Boycott" is an eclectic mix of gospel, soul, funk and R&B that captures the range of feelings and emotions that were exploding during this era. From musical legends such as Nat King Cole, Stevie Wonder and Dizzy Gilliespe to relatively new artists like Lamar Campbell and Brent Jones, this is the kind of album that could stand on its own, even if the film didn’t exist. A huge staff of talented people put this soundtrack together using newly-recorded tracks as well as vintage material that goes back to the 1930s.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2001 EMI Gospel
Subject Category Gospel
Number of Songs 13
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 01:01:08

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you