Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More


SKU:  2291508

Recorded by: The Blind Boys of Alabama

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Take My Hand(00:03:56)
2. Magnificent Sanctuary Band(00:03:00)
3. Perfect Peace [featuring Toots Hibbert](00:03:56)
4. Up Above My Head(00:02:55)
5. Secular Praise(00:04:53)
6. I Had Trouble(00:04:13)
7. When The Spell Is Broken(00:05:16)
8. Nothing But The Blood(00:04:15)
9. Welcome Table(00:03:10)
10. None Of Us Are Free(00:05:29)
11. Jesus(00:03:20)
12. How I Got Over(00:05:03)
13. The Devil Ain't Lazy(00:02:47)
14. One Kind Favor(00:04:28)

Product Overview

Street Date: 10/27/2009
The Blind Boys of Alabama have spread the spirit and energy of soul gospel music for over 68 years, ever since the first version of the group formed at the Alabama Institute for the Negro Blind in 1939. Now for the first time, the five-time Grammy winners share the spotlight with an eclectic line up artists, from rock to country, delivering a one-of-a-kind groove that defines the Blinds Boys of Alabama. The Blind Boys have frequently been invited to appear on other great artists' albums, resulting in a number of performances that have been collected into Duets. Their first-ever duets collection includes songs with Ben Harper, Bonnie Raitt, Randy Travis, Lou Reed, Solomon Burke, Susan Tedeschi, and Asleep at the Wheel. In addition, it features three new recordings with Lou Reed, blues legend John Hammond, and Jamaican legend Toots Hibbert of Toots & The Maytals. The diverse group of artists collaborating on Duets reflects the expansive appeal of the group as well as the sweeping reverence for their talent. This new album follows their Grammy and Dove Award-winning CD Down in New Orleans. From the Label

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2009 Saguaro Road Records, Inc.
Subject Category Gospel
Number of Songs 14
Label Word Entertainment
Playing Time 00:00:00
UPC 610583317725

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you