Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More


SKU:  2286300

Recorded by: Shirley Murdock

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. The F.O.G. (The Favor Of God)(00:03:59)
2. I Love Me Better Than That(00:04:16)
3. Praise Him(00:03:59)
4. More Than A Conqueror(00:03:57)
5. Oh To Know Him(00:04:50)
6. Rhema Word(00:05:10)
7. Thank You(00:01:03)
8. You Are My Righteousness(00:05:06)
9. The Invitation/Nothing But The Blood(00:03:47)
10. Shout Now(00:04:34)
11. The F.O.G./Remix(00:05:51)
12. I Love Me Better Than That (Live)(00:05:02)

Product Overview

Street Date: 03/20/2007
SHIRLEY MURDOCK'S name does more than ring a bell. It calls up memories of a string of Top Five R&B/pop smashes and a RIAA Certified Gold record. Shirley grew up in a solid church-going family in Toledo giving her life to the Lord with Gospel music being the soundtrack to her life. From recent Gospel projects with TD Jakes (“Sacred Love Songs” and “Woman Thou Art Loosed”) and a successful solo Gospel project entitled“Home”, Shirley has remained in HIS service! Soulfood is her Tyscot Records debut release that is full of lyrical recipes sure to feed the soul’s appetite for Urban, Praise &Worship and Traditional Gospel. The lead single and video “I Love Me Better Than That” is an uncompromising declaration to love oneself, as God intended!

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint 2007 Tyscot Records, LLC All Rights Reserved
Subject Category Gospel
Number of Songs 12
Label Word Entertainment
UPC 014998415524

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you