Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Hymns Re-Harmonized

SKU:  1293513

Arranged by: Carol Tornquist

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


Side: 1
1. A Mighty Fortress Is Our God
2. Abide with Me
3. All Creatures Of Our God And King
4. All Glory Laud And Honor
5. All Hail The Power Of Jesus Name!
6. Amazing Grace
7. America The Beautiful
8. Angels We Have Heard On High
9. Are You Washed In The Blood?
10. At The Cross
11. Battle Hymn Of The Republic
12. Be Thou My Vision
13. Beneath The Cross Of Jesus
14. Blessed Assurance
15. Blessed Be The Name
16. Break Thou The Bread Of Life
17. Children Of The Heavenly Father
18. Christ Arose
19. Christ, The Lord Is Risen Today
20. Cleanse Me
21. Come, Thou Almighty King
22. Come, Thou Fount Of Every Blessing
23. Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus
24. Come, Ye Thankful People, Come
25. The Comforter Has Come
26. Crown Him With Many Crowns
27. Doxology
28. Eternal Father, Strong To Save
29. Fairest Lord Jesus
30. Faith Of Our Fathers
31. For The Beauty Of The Earth
32. Go, Tell It On The Mountain
33. Grace Greater Than Our Sin
34. Hallelujah, What A Savior!
35. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
36. Have Thine Own Way, Lord
37. He Hideth My Soul
38. He Keeps Me Singing
39. He Leadeth Me
40. Higher Ground
41. His Eye Is On The Sparrow
42. Holy, Holy, Holy! Lord God Almighty
43. How Firm A Foundation
44. I Am Thine O Lord
45. I Have Decided To Follow Jesus
46. I Love To Tell The Story
47. I Need Thee Every Hour
48. I Sing The Mighty Power Of God
49. I Surrender All
50. I Will Sing Of The Mercies Of The Lord
51. In My Heart There Rings A Melody
52. In The Garden
53. It Came Upon The Midnight Clear
54. It Is Well With My Soul
55. Jesus Loves Me

Side: 2
1. Jesus Paid It All
2. Jesus Shall Reign
3. Joy To The World
4. Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee
5. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
6. Just As I Am
7. Lead On, O King Eternal
8. Leaning On The Everlasting Arms
9. Let Us Break Bread Together
10. Like A River Glorious
11. Love Divine
12. More Love To Thee
13. My Country, 'tis Of Thee
14. My Faith Looks Up To Thee
15. My Jesus, I Love Thee
16. My Savior's Love
17. Near The Cross
18. Near To The Heart Of God
19. Nothing But The Blood
20. O Come, All Ye Faithful
21. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
22. O For A Thousand Tongues To Sing
23. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
24. O The Deep, Deep Love Of Jesus
25. O Worship The King
26. The Old Rugged Cross
27. Only Trust Him
28. Pass Me Not
29. Praise Him, Praise Him!
30. Praise To The Lord The Almighty
31. Redeemed
32. Rock Of Ages
33. Savior, Like A Shepherd Lead Us
34. Silent Night! Holy Night
35. Softly And Tenderly
36. The Solid Rock
37. Spirit Of God, Descend Upon My Heart
38. Standing On The Promises
39. Sweet Hour Of Prayer
40. Take My Life And Let It Be
41. The Church's One Foundation
42. There Is A Fountain
43. There Is Power In The Blood
44. This Is My Father's World
45. To God Be The Glory
46. Trust And Obey
47. We Gather Together
48. We Three Kings
49. Were You There?
50. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
51. What Child Is This
52. When I Survey The Wondrous Cross
53. When Morning Gilds The Skies
54. When We All Get To Heaven
55. Wonderful Words Of Life

Product Overview

Publication Date: 04/01/2006
Street Date: 04/11/2006

Following the popular format of the previous Hymns Re-Harmonized and More Hymns Re-Harmonized folios, Carol Tornquist delivers yet another treasure with this keepsake edition. Dressing traditional hymns with fresh new harmonies, the unique format is convenient for accompanists: the traditional hymn-style harmonization appears on the left hand pages, with optional instrumental transitions and last verse harmonization on the right.

This incredible user-friendly resource is packed with 244 pages, including arrangements from both original folios plus 12 brand new bonus arrangements for a total of 110 well-known hymns! Chord symbols are used throughout to encourage improvisation – plus the optional addition of guitar/bass to the keyboard accompaniments.

Also included is information on standard chord symbols used in contemporary instrumental music.

Product Details

Product Format Songbook (Christian)
Label Imprint Word Music
Number of Songs 15
Weight (lb) 1.53
Width (in) 8.02
Length (in) 12.62
Height (in) 0.52
UPC 080689432385

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you