Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

40th Anniversary

SKU:  2991222

Recorded by: Petra

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


Volume: 1
1. Why Should The Father Bother?(00:03:50)
2. Killing My Old Man(00:03:49)
3. For Annie(00:04:27)
4. Without Him We Can Do Nothin(00:03:29)
5. Angel Of Light(00:04:22)
6. Road To Zion(00:04:00)
7. Rose Colored Stained Glass Windows(00:04:21)
8. Judas' Kiss(00:04:45)
9. Stand Up(00:03:35)
10. Bema Seat(00:03:57)
11. Grave Robbe(00:04:16)
12. Beat The System(00:04:23)
13. God Gave Rock And Roll To You(00:03:56)
14. Voice In The Win(00:04:31)

Volume: 2
1. Thankful Heart(00:03:16)
2. This Means War!(00:03:32)
3. He Came, He Saw, He Conquered(00:04:09)
4. All Fired Up(00:04:31)
5. Hit You Where You Live(00:04:21)
6. Beyond Belief(00:05:05)
7. Creed(00:04:37)
8. Dance(00:03:46)
9. Sight Unseen(00:03:58)
10. Midnight Oil(00:03:16)
11. Enter In(00:05:02)
12. Jekyll & Hyde(00:03:06)
13. Holy Is Your Name(00:03:43)

Product Overview

Street Date: 07/30/2013
Over their illustrious 40 year career, Petra has released 24 albums and sold over 7 million albums, garnering 4 GRAMMY® Awards, 10 Dove Awards and numerous #1 radio hits. As the pioneer of Christian rock, Petra paved the way for countless artists, helping to create a new genre of rock music along the way. Now, after the completion of a successful two-year reunion of the band’s mid-80s line-up (as Classic Petra), Petra founding member Bob Hartman and long-time vocalist John Schlitt have re-united on tour to celebrate Petra’s 40th Anniversary. The album, 40th Anniversary, is a 2 CD set featuring 27 of Petra’s biggest and most-loved songs. Compiled by founding member Bob Hartman, 40th Anniversary documents Petra’s long career with hits like, “This Means War,” “Beyond Belief,” “Creed,” plus a brand new song “Holy Is Your Name.” The packaging will include liner notes written by Bob Hartman. A must-have collection for every serious Petra fan!

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2013 Star Song Music
Subject Category Rock
Number of Songs 27
Label Capitol Christian Distribution

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you