Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

A Phoenix From The Ashes

SKU:  2350536

Recorded by: Simple Shelter

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Introduction(00:01:32)
2. System Error(00:04:05)
3. A Happy Ending(00:03:33)
4. Add My Tears(00:05:45)
5. Through The Fires(00:04:48)
6. Orinoco Flow(00:03:14)
7. A Floor To Dance On(00:03:52)
8. Power(00:02:40)
9. In Place Of You(00:04:09)
10. Godspeed(00:05:13)
11. The Enemy Upon Us(00:05:03)
12. Common Thread(00:02:45)
13. 5 a.m.(00:02:13)

Product Overview

Street Date: 06/01/2006
From the ashes of burnt-to-the-ground anguish spawns newly found sincerity of Simple Shelter's debut album A Phoenix From the Ashes. A musical pictorial that embarks light, darkness, and the unknowing worlds within the mind of Joshua Bradford. With every track on the CD, listeners journey with the artist through avenues of hardships and emotional distress while touching down upon optimistic endings. "Embrace the idea of watching your house burn down along with all of your possessions in a moment of complete loss while turning around and walking into the desert. It's he light that derives from complete loss of which I create this album." Each song on the album embraces a unique musical genre along Joshua's dynamic vocal range and singing diversity; some tracks are all electronics while others are only guitar. All songs written and performed by Joshua Bradford plus a few featured artists.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint © 2004 old Fusion Music
Subject Category Rock
Number of Songs 13
Playing Time 00:54:53
UPC 061297336470

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you