Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Before There Was

SKU:  2361475

Recorded by: The Chariot

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


Volume: 1
1. Before There Was Atlanta, There Was Douglasville(00:02:15)
2. Some Day In The Event That Mankind...(00:01:56)
3. Dialogue With A Question Mark(00:02:11)
4. Die Interviewer (I Am Only Speaking In German)(00:02:40)
5. And Then, Came Then(00:05:19)
6. The Company, The Comfort, The Grave(00:02:25)
7. The Bullet Never Lies, And Time Will Prove All Things (An allegory of unfaithful jerusalem)(00:02:57)
8. Yellow Dress: Locked Knees(00:00:16)
9. If Wishes Were Horses, More Beggers Would Ride Them(00:03:09)
10. Good Night My Lady, And A Forever Farewell(00:02:57)

Volume: 2
1. Back To Back(00:01:33)
2. They Faced Each Other(00:02:08)
3. They Drew Their Swords(00:02:30)
4. And Shot Each Other(00:04:04)
5. The Deaf Policemen(00:02:43)
6. Heard This Noise(00:02:45)
7. Then Came To Kill(00:05:03)
8. The Two Dead Boys(00:02:41)
9. Forgive Me Nashville(00:03:12)
10. The Trumpet(00:03:15)

Volume: 3
1. Teach:(00:02:55)
2. Evolve:(00:02:59)
3. Need:(00:01:55)
4. Impress.(00:02:12)
5. Never I(00:03:29)
6. Giveth(00:03:30)
7. Abandon.(00:03:01)
8. Daggers(00:03:43)
9. Oversea(00:00:44)
10. Mrs. Montgomery Alabama iii.(00:06:00)

Product Overview

Street Date: 05/17/2011
The Chariot Before There Was is a 30 song, 3-CD set including all the songs from three albums: "Everything is Alive, Everything is Breathing, Nothing is Dead & Nothing is Bleeding" (2004), "The Fiancee" (2007), "Wars and Rumors of Wars" (2009) - all for one low price! This new anthology will be a great addition for fans that may not have all of The Chariot’s best-selling catalog as well as a great way for new fans to discover and get all three catalog albums for a great price.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2011 Solid State Records
Subject Category Metal
Number of Songs 30
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 01:26:27

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you