FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $9.99

Brother, Sister

SKU:  2351120

Recorded by: mewithoutYou

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Messes Of Men(00:03:52)
2. The Dryness And The Rain(00:02:57)
3. Wolf Am I! (And Shadow)(00:02:36)
4. Yellow Spider(00:01:10)
5. A Glass Can Only Spill What It Contains(00:03:45)
6. Nice And Blue (Pt. Two)(00:03:43)
7. The Sun And The Moon(00:05:15)
8. Orange Spider(00:01:10)
9. C-Minor(00:03:21)
10. In A Market Dimly Lit(00:04:27)
11. O, Porcupine(00:04:31)
12. Brownish Spider(00:01:19)
13. In A Sweater Poorly Knit(00:05:26)

Product Overview

Street Date: 09/26/2006
Mewithoutyou’s album, Brother, Sister, is a lyrical and emotive masterpiece. The album touches on themes of existentialism, selfish ambition, and interpersonal relationships, all while weaving in the presence and authority of God. For those unfamiliar with the genre of “Emo Rock,” the best description I’ve heard to date likens the style to “sad boys who cry in the dark.” One might ask how Mewithoutyou can present goodness and light accurately in a genre so dark and depressing. As Brother, Sister proves, they present it with poetic grace and humility. I know it isn’t going to be everyone’s cup of tea (but what style is?). But I also know that I didn’t start out loving it, and now I’m helplessly addicted. Chances are, you’ll get hooked too. Contributed by Joshua Mosey

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (P) (C) 2006 Tooth & Nail Records. All rights rese
Subject Category Rock
Number of Songs 13
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 00:43:32
UPC 094636042923

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you