Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

First Four Years, The

SKU:  2359008

Recorded by: Deliverance

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Narration(00:04:29)
2. Who Will Save the Children(00:04:02)
3. Stand Up and Fight(00:04:43)
4. Narration(00:03:02)
5. No Time(00:04:11)
6. Narration(00:03:14)
7. Talk From the Stage(00:02:19)
8. Fortress(00:05:25)
9. Deliverance(00:03:23)
10. Narration(00:04:03)
11. Attack(00:03:52)
12. A Space Called You(00:03:59)
13. Narration(00:04:24)
14. Hold On Tightly(00:03:38)
15. J.I.G.(00:02:06)
16. Temporary Insanity(00:05:25)

Product Overview

Street Date: 05/22/2007
Thrash metal / speed metal demos and rarities from a band with heavy weight status. “This album is a collection of some of the very first Deliverance songs ever recorded (some were never officially released before now). Many of these tracks are rough demos, taken from old cassettes. The intent is to treat fans to the early years of a brilliant metal band. And, while the production/fidelity of the tracks won’t impress anyone, Jimmy Brown’s honest and intimate guided narration of this journey is just one of the treasures you’ll discover within.” This is a collection of very rough demos and live tracks for hardcore Deliverance fans. This reissue of the 2000 release (Magdalene Records) will discover all new (and vastly improved) artwork. But the real treat is the personal, guided narration by vocalist, Jimmy Brown. There are four tracks you won’t find on any other Deliverance release! In addition, we have budget priced this release to give consumers a price incentive to give it a chance!

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2000, 2007 Retroactive Records
Subject Category Hard/Metal
Number of Songs 16
Label Brutal Planet Distribution
Playing Time 00:62:24
UPC 628740828823

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you