Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Stereotype Be

SKU:  2345569

Recorded by: Kevin Max

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Return of the Singer(00:03:51)
2. Existence(00:04:14)
3. Be(00:03:47)
4. Angel With No Wings(00:04:22)
5. Shaping Space(00:04:00)
6. Dead End Moon(00:05:32)
7. Union of the Soul(00:01:15)
8. The Secret Circle(00:03:55)
9. I Don't Belong(00:03:32)
10. Blind(00:05:17)
11. On and On(00:04:20)
12. Her Game(00:04:07)
13. Deconstructing Venus(00:05:11)
14. I Went Over the Edge of the World(00:07:34)

Product Overview

Street Date: 01/01/2001
Influenced by musicians like Elvis Presley, Queen and John Lennon, and by writers like C.S. Lewis, J.R.R. Tolkien, Kevin Max offers up an incredibly creative new release in Stereotype Be. He fuses numerous musical genres into a cohesive whole, and combines his original poetry with equally orginal lyrics. For those fans who enjoyed Kevin's poems on previous DC Talk releases, there are two new ones on this album, read with the passion only a true poet can bring. With deep, insightful lyrics, Kevin reaches out to those dealing with the struggles of life's reality. The song Existence was written to help those struggling with a sense of purpose in an often purposeless world. The song Be is Kevin's "appeal to people to be who God wants them to be", with a poignant reminder of the value of the individual. The poem Union of the Soul is a wonderful description of our dependence on God, and the importance of Him in our lives as we seek to be the people He has made us to be. Other songs include: Return of the Singer, Angel With No Wings, Shaping Space, Dead End Moon, Alycen and the Secret Circle, I Don't Belong, Blind, On and On, Her Game, and Deconstructing Venus, along with the poem I Went Over the Edge of the World.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2001 ForeFront Records
Subject Category Rock
Number of Songs 14
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 01:00:57
UPC 724382529026

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you