Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

The Art And Craft Of Popular Music

SKU:  2346435

Recorded by: Joy Electric

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


Volume: 1
1. Matterhorn(00:02:00)
2. Dance to Moroder(00:03:14)
3. Such a Beautiful Thought(00:04:05)
4. Ringing Bells(00:04:15)
5. Mistletoe and Molasses(00:03:44)
6. Apples of Gold(00:03:35)
7. We'll Last So Long(00:04:04)
8. Farmhouse Fables(00:04:22)
9. Weep in the Sunshine(00:02:45)
10. Come In, Brother(00:03:38)
11. Every Nook and Cranny(00:02:53)
12. Blueberry Boats (And Pink Elephants)(00:04:57)
13. We Are Rock (the faint remix)(00:03:28)
14. We Are Rock (the norway remix)(00:02:52)
15. We Are Rock (the echoing green remix)(00:04:38)

Volume: 2
1. Drum Machine Joy(00:04:36)
2. Candycane Carriage(00:04:11)
3. Analogue Grand Diary(00:04:35)
4. Sweet Sweet Charity(00:04:34)
5. Keep Him in Your Thoughts(00:03:55)
6. Five Stars for Failure(00:03:40)
7. Burgundy Years(00:04:05)
8. Hansel(00:03:54)
9. I Beam, You Beam(00:04:46)
10. The Cobbler(00:02:50)
11. Sugar Rush(00:02:23)
12. Monosynth(00:03:19)
13. The Robot Beat(00:03:24)
14. The North Sea(00:04:17)
15. Disco for a Ride(00:03:36)
16. Singing in Gee(00:05:18)
17. Children of the Lord(00:03:21)
18. I Sing Electric(00:03:42)
19. These Should Be the Good Times(00:03:59)

Product Overview

Street Date: 06/06/2002
Over the last eight years, the musical landscape has moved through post-grunge, pop-punk, ska and swing revivals, the hip-hop juggernaut, testosterone rock, rapcore and boy-band pop. Ronnie Martin (and his Joy Electric) has ignored every single one of these trends and remained true to songwriting as a craft, and analog synthesizers as the vehicle. Joy Electric is not Fashion; it is Style. This is music that refuses to be a slave to the trendy, fickle American consumer. The Style is bold. Joy Electric maintains its utter uniqueness and incomparability and a dedication to encouraging young people to use the gifts that God has given them to take His message to others. This retrospective is a simple document of stellar songwriting and proof that a musician doesn't neet to interpret the trends, but remain true to the vision regardless of what others think.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2002 Tooth & Nail Records
Subject Category Alternative
Number of Songs 34
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 02:08:55
UPC 724353873424

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you