Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

The Light of Things Hoped For

SKU:  2341030

Recorded by: BraveSaintSaturn

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Prologue(00:01:12)
2. Sun Also Rises, The(00:03:15)
3. Binary(00:03:54)
4. Mercury(00:00:42)
5. Enamel(00:03:32)
6. Anastasia(00:04:18)
7. Titan(00:03:35)
8. Gemini(00:01:06)
9. Estrella(00:04:37)
10. Heart Still Beats(00:04:28)
11. Babies Breath(00:04:07)
12. I Fell Away(00:03:13)
13. Recall(00:04:21)
14. Atropos(00:01:08)
15. Daylight(00:06:24)
16. Bonus(00:02:06)

Product Overview

Street Date: 03/13/2003
In the ever-evolving world of music it seems that new genres are born every day, ranging from the accessible to the hipster. Now, from members of Five Iron Frenzy comes the launch of a new project, Brave Saint Saturn, and with it a whole new genre of music. Welcome fo the final frontier: astro-rock. "Astro-rock" and its twin sister "space-pop" are foreign terms which aptly describe this album's harmonious collision of Roper (vocals, lyrics and electric guitar), Culp (electric and acoustic guitars, bass, vocals) and Hoerig (bass). This central core is heavily augmented by programming, percussion, keyboards, accordion, strings and turntables. Produced by Masaki, Brave Saint Saturn takes a huge stylistic departure from the poppy ska-punk of Five Iron Frenzy. Created by Roper in 1995, Brave Saint Saturn was initially a platform for Roper to express his thoughts on topics traditionally considered dark and emotional. "Lyrically this is definitely the dark side of Five Iron Frenzy," explains Roper. "It is a lot of songs about struggling with the world and tragedy." However, although initially the themes may be dark, ultimately hope is the underlying theme of this record.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2003 Tooth & Nail Records
Subject Category Rock
Number of Songs 16
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 00:51:58
UPC 724354094828

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you