Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

The War Between

SKU:  2360790

Recorded by: I Am the Messenger

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Intro Duck Shun(00:01:02)
2. I Thought You Were Going To Mediate(00:03:55)
3. Later Facebook(00:00:53)
4. You Already Know What I'm Gonna Ask(00:03:43)
5. Seriously, Your Song Titles Are Far Too Serious(00:03:30)
6. Broo7@L PooDI3(00:03:57)
7. Givin' Birth To Bald Eagles(00:03:07)
8. Bipolar Bear(00:02:54)
9. Goodnight Pittsburgh PA(00:03:49)
10. John Gustafson? The Low Life?(00:03:21)
11. They're Stealin' Our Moves(00:03:17)
12. Emt(00:01:44)
13. Sittin' Pretty In Pancake City(00:03:41)
14. Operation: Oh Yeah?(00:03:39)

Product Overview

Street Date: 02/22/2011
Bombwork Records could not be more excited to give label support to Cincinnati, Ohio's hardest working band, I Am The Messenger! "The War Between" is a modern hard music assault of the highest caliber featuring guest appearances from Andy Atkins (A Plea For Purging), TD Benton (White Collar Sideshow), and Max O'Connell (Corpus Christi). Voted 2010's Best Metal/Hardcore band in hometown Cincinnati, I Am The Messenger is not your mother's metalcore monster, nor are they at all inclined to be comfortable with the status quo. "The War Between" tips the scales and pushes the limits of what modern extreme music can accomplish in the span of 14 tracks! With song titles like "Bipolar Bear," "Givin' Birth To Bald Eagles," and "Later Facebook" you realize these creative geniuses aren't afraid to take some risks - and it sure pays off on "The War Between"! Riffs seem to spiral, swirl, and sweep around the songs in beautifully simple and yet deeply intricate fashion. Effortless clean vocals resonate with swift, rythmic drum beats, enunciating the synth/keys, and haunting, orchestral background that all demonstrate the band's technical and progressive edges. Lung piercing screams and guttural vocals reveal a band that knows how to flourish in straight up brutality. This commanding debut album from such a talented band is setting the table for a very, very bright future. This is an essential purchase for fans of Underoath, For Today, and The Devil Wears Prada!

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2011 Bombworks Records
Subject Category Hard/Metal
Number of Songs 14
Label Brutal Planet Distribution
Playing Time 00:42:38
UPC 845121031492

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you