FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $9.99

Through the Reflection

SKU:  2354462

Recorded by: Lament

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Through the Reflection(00:06:28)
2. Come Near(00:05:24)
3. 1250 Dead Without Reason(00:08:16)
4. A Dream Sunset(00:04:34)
5. The Wind of My Heart(00:05:37)
6. A Cry Near the Forest(00:06:09)
7. Roots of Wind(00:05:50)
8. Tears... Instrument for Reflection(00:04:08)
9. El Calle de la Decision(00:03:45)
10. El Imperio de la Oscuridad(00:04:55)
11. Oscura Soledad(00:04:11)
12. From Pain to Hope(00:06:10)

Product Overview

Street Date: 04/14/2009
A progressive death metal reissue is the order of the day from Lament. Lament has been a stalwart in the Mexican underground extreme scene for quite some time. Starting out as a death / grind outfit called Beheaded, the band changed its name to Lament as it embraced a more progressive / melodic death metal sound. Lament followed up their debut album Tears of a Leper with Through the Reflection, released on Finland's Little Rose Productions in 1999 in limited quantities. The album has a melancholy, almost doom-like aura about it, while maintaining more of a mid-tempo progressive thrash sound. The vocals have more of the shouty thrash feel with some death moments, and the bass playing is some of the most remarkable that you will ever hear on an extreme metal release, almost stealing the show and becoming the lead instrument. The drumming is also fantastic and very progressive, with many tempo and time signature changes, while also mixing in the band's Mexican heritage with some Flamenco influence. Overall, this is a very solid album that was unfortunately not heard by many due to its initial short run, and Bombworks Records is ready to let the world hear how great of an album this is. The release features all new artwork in 6 panel digipak form and, as a bonus, also includes the original 4-song Beheaded demo that was only ever previously available on cassette and provides a glimpse into Lament's brutal beginnings when they were playing allout grind / death. Fans of Dark Tranquility, Manowar, Mortification, and Death should look no further for a death metal fix with a twist.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2009 Bombworks Records
Subject Category Metal
Number of Songs 12
Label Brutal Planet Distribution
Playing Time 00:65:34
UPC 845121004861

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you