Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Whole 'Nother Deal

SKU:  2348548

Recorded by: Don Chaffer

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. A Least I Got A Car(00:05:26)
2. We're All Dying, Tracy James(00:06:48)
3. On Our Way To Crazy(00:04:38)
4. Rollin' Like A Semi(00:03:17)
5. (All Of Us In A Room)(00:01:07)
6. Secret Lives(00:05:16)
7. Motel Rooms(00:04:02)
8. Worried Man Blues(00:05:19)
9. Let's Get Into A Fight(00:06:42)
10. Build The Tower Tall(00:03:27)
11. The Family In The Woods(00:03:37)
12. All The Places You Can Run(00:04:26)
13. O Virginia(00:03:12)
14. (Finding Reasons To Live)(00:07:34)

Product Overview

Street Date: 01/01/2002
Without question one of the premier Christian bands in the world, Waterdeep return with their newest project, Whole 'nother Deal. Replete with their trademark musical and lyrical excellence, Chaffer and company deepen the sophistication both stylistically and in terms of subject matter, exploring the mysterious effects and implications of the faith in the lives and experiences of a plethora of interesting characters fictional and real (including, of course, themselves...) Employing virtually all the members of Waterdeep's line-ups past and present, as well as such guests as Matthew Perryman Jones, Jill Phillips, Peppershaker, Will Hunt (apt.core), and Mike Crawford (Builder) this album displays not only the expected acoustic/electric folk-rock, but reggae and styles so retro as to be positively futuristic. This is a project that compels repeated listening to reveal deeper and deeper shades of meaning and insight – a delight for the spirit as well as for the ears.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint © 2002 Hey Ruth Music
Subject Category Alternative
Number of Songs 14
Playing Time 00:64:57
UPC 714797014521

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you