Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Musical Biography, A

SKU:  2306421

Recorded by: J.D. Sumner & The Stamps Quartet

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


Volume: 1
1. A Wonderful Life(00:02:10)
2. A Taste of Heaven(00:05:21)
3. Give the World A Smile(00:03:25)
4. Jesus Will Hit Like an Atom Bomb(00:03:49)
5. Swing Low(00:02:45)
6. Waiting for the Call(00:02:25)
7. Sunshine Boys Medley(00:04:15)
8. Peace in the Valley(00:03:01)
9. Where Could I Go(00:01:31)
10. Press Along Cowboy(00:04:14)
11. We're Gonna Ride(00:01:29)
12. Blessed Assurance(00:05:04)
13. These Hands(00:04:50)
14. Blackwood Bro. XERB Radio Spots(00:01:47)
15. Blackwood Bro. Radio Intro, Medley, Outro(00:07:46)
16. Old Country Church(00:04:27)
17. Blackwood Bro. Worth Trans.(00:05:08)
18. There's A Light(00:02:54)
19. Hide Me Rock of Ages(00:07:10)

Volume: 2
1. J. D. Hymn Medley(00:05:36)
2. Rainbow of Love(00:03:18)
3. Tony Brown and J. D.(00:02:54)
4. J. D. Kids Aunt Mary- Two Stories(00:02:06)
5. J. D. the Serious Side(00:00:46)
6. Jake Hess about J. D.'s Generosity(00:01:38)
7. J. D. Changes Moods(00:01:13)
8. J. D.'s Stamps Quartet Roll Call and the Homecoming(00:03:27)
9. The Touch of the Master's Hand(00:03:13)
10. J. D.'s Favorite Scripture Verse (Narration- I Thess. 4:16-18), Sweet By and By(00:02:52)
11. Roll on Jordan(00:01:43)
12. Walk That Lonesome Road(00:03:11)
13. J. D. Meets Elvis(00:01:00)
14. J. D. First Rehersal with Elvis(00:01:11)
15. Sweet, Sweet Spirit(00:02:56)
16. His Hand in Mine(00:03:46)
17. J. D. about Elvis' Funeral & How Great Thou Art(00:04:43)
18. I Can Feel the Touch of His Hand(00:03:40)
19. J. D. Breaks Up Stamps(00:01:16)
20. Master's Five Medley(00:05:04)
21. God Made A Way(00:02:15)
22. Hold to God's Unchanging Hand(00:02:35)
23. Lord Teach Me How To Pray(00:02:31)
24. If I Can Help Somebody(00:02:54)
25. God Still Lives in This Ole House(00:05:22)
26. Time Has Made A Change(00:01:59)
27. A Wonderful Life (Reprise)(00:01:45)

Product Overview

Street Date: 03/26/2009
This two-disc bundle is a musical tribute to the beloved career and talents of J.D. Sumner. His signature silky bass tones are unmistakable in favorites like “Where Could I Go,” “Peace In the Valley,” “Roll On Jordan” and 32 others.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2009 Image Records
Subject Category Southern Gospel
Number of Songs 46
Label New Day
Playing Time 00:63:35
UPC 614187162323

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you