FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $9.99

The Old Rugged Cross

SKU:  2627107

Recorded by: Bill & Gloria Gaither

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. Life's Railway To Heaven (feat. Woody Wright, Joyce Martin Sanders, TaRanda Greene)(00:03:43)
2. Tabernacle (feat. Marshall Hall, Sue Dodge, Kim Hopper, Amber Thompson, Karen Peck, Three Bridges, Woody Wright, Sonya Isaacs Yeary)(00:02:56)
3. Heavenly Sunrise (feat. Reggie & Ladye Love Smith, Charlotte Ritchie, Gene McDonald)(00:02:58)
4. Greatly Blessed, Highly Favored (feat. The Gatlin Brothers)(00:03:15)
5. Heartbreak Ridge And New Hope Road(00:03:27)
6. The Old Rugged Cross (feat. Mike Allen, Judy Martin Hess, Reggie & Ladye Love Smith)(00:03:51)
7. The Other Side Of The Cross (feat. Dailey & Vincent)(00:03:38)
8. Joshua Fit The Battle Of Jericho(00:02:24)
9. His Eye Is On The Sparrow(00:04:57)
10. When He Calls I'll Fly Away(00:03:00)
11. I'll Meet You In The Morning (feat. Gene McDonald, Guy Penrod, Ben Speer, Bill Gaither)(00:03:37)
12. In Christ Alone (Medley)(00:04:36)
13. Heaven's Jubilee(00:02:37)
14. Too Much To Gain To Lose (feat. Buck Rambo)(00:03:14)
15. Help Me (feat. Reggie Smith, Gayle Mayes, Angela Primm)(00:04:43)
16. Blood Of Jesus(00:04:25)
17. Consider The Lilies (feat. Becky Isaacs Bowman, Sonya Isaacs Yeary, Joyce Martin Sanders, Judy Martin Hess)(00:04:10)
18. Sometimes I Cry(00:04:38)
19. That Sounds Like Home To Me(00:05:37)
20. Then Came The Morning(00:04:57)

Product Overview

Street Date: 09/27/2011
This Homecoming musical event honors the spirit and music of the old-fashioned tent revivals of the 1950s and 1960s. In The Old Rugged Cross, more than 140 of gospel music’s most beloved artists recapture this time-honored tradition that has impacted countless lives for eternity.

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (C) 2011 Spring House Music Group
Subject Category Southern Gospel
Number of Songs 20
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 01:16:43
UPC 617884612528

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you