Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More

Tribute To George Younce

SKU:  2307387

Recorded by: George Younce

  • Online Only

NOTE: CD ON DEMAND items are created in-house at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. On Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Sorry, CD on Demand Items Are Non-Refundable. Click here to learn more about CD on Demand.

Please select all the options above to add to your cart.

Out of Stock - Email me when this product is available

This product is only available in Mardel stores.
View Mardel Store Locations
This product is for display only and cannot be purchased.


1. This Old House w/ When The Saints Medley(00:03:08)
2. Led Out Of Bondage (Tribute To George Younce Album Version)(00:02:33)
3. Child Of The King(00:02:33)
4. Set Me On The Rock, Joshua(00:04:18)
5. Up Above My Head(00:02:55)
6. An Old Convention Song(00:02:32)
7. Cleanse Me(00:01:32)
8. Move That Mountain(00:02:21)
9. God Loves To Talk To Little Boys When They're Fishing(00:03:27)
10. The Laughing Song (Tribute To George Younce Album Version)(00:01:21)
11. Thanks To Calvary(00:03:31)
12. Sinner Saved By Grace(00:05:10)
13. Going Home(00:03:34)
14. Suppertime(00:04:59)
15. Beyond The Sunset(00:03:14)

Product Overview

Street Date: 08/30/2005
For more than 50 years George Younce was one of the most popular bass singers in southern gospel music. Through four decades with the famed Cathedrals Quartet he co-founded with Glen Payne, George Younce endeared himself to audiences of all ages as much through his good will as through his incredible low notes. A Tribute to George Younce salutes the life, legacy and music of this man whose personality made a permanent imprint on southern gospel music. The 90-minute DVD/Video features never-before-seen interviews with Bill Gaither and George as well as some of George’s best-known performances, including “Thanks To Calvary,” “This Old House” and “Going Home.”

Product Details

Weight (lb) 0.2
Width (in) 5.5
Length (in) 5
Height (in) 0.4
Product Format Burn On Demand
Label Imprint (P) (C) 2005 Spring House Music Group
Subject Category Southern Gospel
Number of Songs 15
Label EMI CMG Distribution
Playing Time 00:47:08

Retrieving reviews...

Write a Review

  • Review Title

  • Product Being Reviewed

  • Your Review

    • Give your honest opinion.
    • Review your grammar and spelling before submitting your review.
    • Consider how your review may help other shoppers make the right purchase.
  • Your Name


Review Tips

Mardel guidelines for writing a review

  • Be thorough and concise.
  • How did the product perform?
  • Did it meet your expectations?

Reviews submitted to are moderated. Acceptable review will appear on the site in 3-5 days. Thank you