Merchandise Subtotal:

Through the Reflection

Through the Reflection

by Lament

SKU: 2354462


ISBN-10: UA00123109

Online Only

NOTE: BURN ON DEMAND items are produced on professional burning equipment at the time of purchase. While the artwork on the CD will differ from the original product, the media on the CD is identical. Burn on Demand CDs will play in any standard CD player. Burn on Demand CDs are non refundable.

Mardel Price $11.99


Buy Item


Ship To:

Add to Cart Add to Wishlist Purchase Gift Card

Description of Through the Reflection by Lament

A progressive death metal reissue is the order of the day from Lament. Lament has been a stalwart in the Mexican underground extreme scene for quite some time. Starting out as a death / grind outfit called Beheaded, the band changed its name to Lament as it embraced a more progressive / melodic death metal sound. Lament followed up their debut album Tears of a Leper with Through the Reflection, released on Finland's Little Rose Productions in 1999 in limited quantities. The album has a melancholy, almost doom-like aura about it, while maintaining more of a mid-tempo progressive thrash sound. The vocals have more of the shouty thrash feel with some death moments, and the bass playing is some of the most remarkable that you will ever hear on an extreme metal release, almost stealing the show and becoming the lead instrument. The drumming is also fantastic and very progressive, with many tempo and time signature changes, while also mixing in the band's Mexican heritage with some Flamenco influence. Overall, this is a very solid album that was unfortunately not heard by many due to its initial short run, and Bombworks Records is ready to let the world hear how great of an album this is. The release features all new artwork in 6 panel digipak form and, as a bonus, also includes the original 4-song Beheaded demo that was only ever previously available on cassette and provides a glimpse into Lament's brutal beginnings when they were playing allout grind / death. Fans of Dark Tranquility, Manowar, Mortification, and Death should look no further for a death metal fix with a twist.
1. Through the Reflection (00:06:28)
2. Come Near (00:05:24)
3. 1250 Dead Without Reason (00:08:16)
4. A Dream Sunset (00:04:34)
5. The Wind of My Heart (00:05:37)
6. A Cry Near the Forest (00:06:09)
7. Roots of Wind (00:05:50)
8. Tears... Instrument for Reflection (00:04:08)
9. El Calle de la Decision (00:03:45)
10. El Imperio de la Oscuridad (00:04:55)
11. Oscura Soledad (00:04:11)
12. From Pain to Hope (00:06:10)
Product: Through the Reflection
Recorded by: Lament
Label Imprint: (C) 2009 Bombworks Records
Media: Digital
Format: Burn On Demand
Subject Category: Metal
Playing Time: 00:65:34 minutes
Selections/Songs: 12
Weight: 0.2 pounds
Length: 5 inches
Width: 5.5 inches
Height: 0.4 inches
Label: Brutal Planet Distribution
Street Date: 4/14/2009
There are currently no reviews for Through the Reflection.


Mardel Christian and Education Stores Logo
©2015 Mardel Christian & Education Stores, Inc.
Call Toll Free: 1-888-2MARDEL
Customer Service available Mon. – Fri. 8:30-5:00 CST
Mardel Store hours are Mon. – Sat. 10:00-9:00