Isaiah: A 12-Week Study, Knowing the Bible Series, by Drew Hunter, Paperback

was: $8.99 now: $7.19
  • Editor: J. I. Packer

SKU: 3711520

The book of Isaiah switches between promises of judgment and restoration. The words of the prophet Isaiah are a reminder of humanity's sin, the judgment we all deserve, and how God displays His glory by saving sinners. This study guide reveals how the prophetic promise of cosmic renewal truly anticipates the work of Jesus Christ, the servant-king whose death brings new life for all who place their trust in him.
The Knowing the Bible series is a resource designed to help Bible readers better understand and apply God’s Word. These 12-week studies guide participants through books of the Bible and are made up of four basic components: 
(1) reflection questions help readers engage the text at a deeper level; 
(2) “Gospel Glimpses” highlight the gospel of grace throughout the book; 
(3) “Whole-Bible Connections” show how any given passage connects to the Bible’s overarching story of redemption, culminating in Christ; 
(4) “Theological Soundings” identify how historic orthodox doctrines are taught or reinforced throughout Scripture.
With contributions from an assortment of influential pastors and church leaders, these gospel-centered studies will help Christians see and cherish the message of God’s grace on every page of the Bible.
Chapters include:
- Overview
- Introduction: Confrontation and Hope for God’s People (1:1–5:30)
- Salvation through Judgment for God’s People (6:1–12:6)
- Salvation and Grace for the World (13:1–23:18)
- The Final End (24:1–27:13)
- Sovereign Rebukes and Comforting Promises to the World (28:1–35:10)
- The Delivering Grace of God (36:1–39:8)
- Comfort for Israel and the World (40:1–48:22)
- The Suffering and Triumphant Servant (49:1–55:13)
- Salvation for the Nations, Judgment for the Wicked (56:1–59:21)
- The Return of the Lord and a New Creation (60:1–66:24)
- Summary and Conclusion

Binding Type