Blaze of Light, by Marcus Brotherton, Hardcover

was: $26.00 now: $20.80 20% Off Select Books
  • Author: Marcus Brotherton

SKU: 3847639

 
Fans of Unbroken and Hacksaw Ridge will love this powerful true story of a Medal of Honor recipient who faced more than his fair share of battles, and overcame them through perseverance and faith.
 
The siege began just after dawn on April 1, 1970. Army Green Beret medic Gary Beikirch understood that the odds were stacked against his survival. Nearly 10,000 enemy soldiers threatened to destroy the twelve American Special Forces troops and 400 indigenous fighters who were defending the 2,300 women and children within the village of Dak Seang. Beikirch was awarded a Medal of Honor for his valor and selflessness during the uncanny siege.
 
When Gary returned home he was wounded in body, mind, and soul. In order to find himself again, Gary retreated to a cave within the mountains of New England, where a redemptive encounter with God allowed Gary to find peace.
 
Marcus Brotherton, New York Times bestselling author, recounts the incredible true story of a man who went from lost to found. This gripping and unforgettable account is written with a rich and vivid narrative voice. Blaze of Light will inspire you to answer hurt with ingenuity, reach for faith, and find clarity and peace within any season of storm.
 
Chapters include:
 
Part I: The War
- Heart of a Warrior
- Death or a Better Man
- The Thousand-Yard Stare
- In-Country Chaos
- Jungle Shangri-La
- Man on the Wire
- Hours of Darkness
- Siege of Dak Seang
- True Soldier
- Wounded
Part II: The Cave
- Seeking
- Broken Hallelujah
- The Breaking Point
- Blaze of Light
- Trailhead
- The Cave
- The Medal
- Lolly's Rescue
- "Wear It for Us"
- For His Honor

Reviews

Be the first to write a review.

Rate this product

50 characters maximum 50 characters remaining

255 characters maximum 255 characters remaining

25 characters maximum 25 characters remaining

Review writing tips

Help other shoppers make informed decisions by reviewing your purchase.

  • We'd love to know:
  • Whether you liked or disliked the product.
  • Which specific features you liked or disliked, and why.
  • Please do not include:
  • Profanity or obscenities.
  • Advertisements.
  • Links to other websites.

For questions or concerns regarding recent orders or product availability, please contact us.