The Berenstain Bears Values and Virtues Treasury: 8 Books in 1, by Mike Berenstain & Jan Berenstain

  • Author: Mike Berenstain
  • Author: Jan Berenstain

SKU: 3938107

Berenstain Bears fans and young readers will love this collection of 8 stories from the Living Lights™ series of Berenstain Bears books. Kids will learn lessons about kindness, forgiveness, love, respect, and much more. Stories include:
Kindness Counts
Brother has always loved model airplanes. When he has the chance to share his hobby, he makes a young cub very happy. Will Brother's kindness be returned?
The Golden Rule
After receiving a locket inscribed with the Golden Rule for her birthday, Sister Bear is puzzled by the words. But when a lonely newcomer arrives at school, Sister Bear must make the choice to do what’s popular or do what’s right – and finally understands the true meaning of the Golden Rule.
Show Some Respect
Join your favorite bear family as they set out on a picnic adventure. Along the way Brother and Sister learn a valuable lesson about respecting their parents and grandparents.
The Forgiving Tree
Brother Bear gets a brand new bicycle for his birthday. When Cousin Fred accidentally damages the new bike, Brother Bear is angry. Will Sister Bear be able to help Brother come around and see that forgiving his friend is the right thing to do?
Love Their Neighbors
The Berenstain Bears learn an important lesson about finding and giving help in unexpected places.
Patience Please
Brother, Sister, and Honey are excited to have their own gardens. It's fun for them to get seeds, use shovels, and make signs. They even imagine what it will look like when their flowers and veggies fill their plot of land. When it takes longer than expected for the plants to grow, Brother and Sister get frustrated and start to complain. Mama and Papa remind the cubs that part of having a healthy garden is waiting, watering, and being patient. Patience, after all, is a virtue in all of life.
Do the Right Thing
Sister Bear finds a one-of-a-kind doll that doesn't belong to her. Will she do the right thing and listen to her conscience after talking with Brother Bear?
Honesty Counts
In The Berenstain Bears Honesty Counts the Bear family is on their way to the annual cub campout and are especially excited about the canoe race down Rapid River. Who will win the big race and ribbons? The competition between Brother and Sister’s team and Too-Tall’s gang is fierce. When Too-Tall and his gang decide that winning is even more important than telling the truth Preacher Brown makes sure the cubs remember just how important honesty is!
- 240 pages with illustrations
- Part of the Berenstain Bears series
- 8 stories in one volume
- Written by Mike Berenstain and Jan Berenstain
- Recommended for ages 4 to 8


Be the first to write a review.

Rate this product

50 characters maximum 50 characters remaining

255 characters maximum 255 characters remaining

25 characters maximum 25 characters remaining

Review writing tips

Help other shoppers make informed decisions by reviewing your purchase.

  • We'd love to know:
  • Whether you liked or disliked the product.
  • Which specific features you liked or disliked, and why.
  • Please do not include:
  • Profanity or obscenities.
  • Advertisements.
  • Links to other websites.

For questions or concerns regarding recent orders or product availability, please contact us.