The Ruins of Gorlan, Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 1, by John Flanagan, Paperback

$8.99
  • Author: John Flanagan

SKU: 3808870

The Rangers, with their dark cloaks and shadowy ways, have always scared him in the past. The villagers are under the impression that Rangers practice magic that makes them invisible to ordinary people. Now 15-year-old Will, who has always been small for his age, has been chosen to be a Ranger's apprentice. He's about to learn that Rangers are the protectors of the kingdom. Highly trained in the skills of battle and surveillance, they fight the battles before the battles reach the people. As Will is learning, a large battle is brewing. The exiled Morgarath, Lord of the Mountains of Rain and Night, is gathering his forces for an attack on the kingdom, and this time, he refuses to be denied.
 
The Ruins of Gorlan is the book that launched the Ranger's Apprentice series, an epic story of heroes and villains that has become an international phenomenon. This series is perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones / A Song of Ice and Fire series.
 
- 288 pages
- First part of the Ranger's Apprentice series
- Written by John Flanagan
- Recommended for ages 10 and older

Reviews

Be the first to write a review.

Rate this product

50 characters maximum 50 characters remaining

255 characters maximum 255 characters remaining

25 characters maximum 25 characters remaining

Review writing tips

Help other shoppers make informed decisions by reviewing your purchase.

  • We'd love to know:
  • Whether you liked or disliked the product.
  • Which specific features you liked or disliked, and why.
  • Please do not include:
  • Profanity or obscenities.
  • Advertisements.
  • Links to other websites.

For questions or concerns regarding recent orders or product availability, please contact us.