Mark, N. T. Wright For Everyone Bible Study Series, by N. T. Wright

was: $12.00 now: $9.60 20% Off Select Books
  • Author: N. T. Wright
  • With: Lin Johnson

SKU: 1808674

N. T. Wright approaches Bible study with a scholar's mind and a pastor's heart. Through this guide, Tom Wright will guide individuals and small groups through Mark, to bring contemporary application of Scripture to life. Thoughtful questions, prayer suggestions, and useful background and cultural information will take readers deeper into God's Word. Find out how you can participate more fully in God's kingdom.
Chapters include:
- The Good News of Jesus (Mark 1:1-45)
- A Life of Forgiveness (Mark 2:1—3:6)
- Following Jesus (Mark 3:7-35)
- Parables of the Kingdom (Mark 4:1-34)
- Trading Fear for Faith (Mark 4:35—5:43)
- Opposition Mounts (Mark 6:1-29)
- Amazing Compassion (Mark 6:30-56)
- The Heart of the Matter (Mark 7:1-37)
- Failing the Test (Mark 8:1—9:1)
- Faith Gets Difficult (Mark 9:2-29)
- Welcome to the War (Mark 9:30-50)
- Rethinking Controversial Issues (Mark 10:1-31)
- Not What You Expect (Mark 10:32-52)
- Jesus in Jerusalem (Mark 11:1-33)
- Tragedy and Traps (Mark 12:1-44)
- Signs of the End (Mark 13:1-37)
- Prepared for Death (Mark 14:1-25)
- Forsaken and Rejected (Mark 14:26-72)
- Condemned and Crucified (Mark 15:1-39)
- Victory over Death (Mark 15:4—16:20)

Binding Type


Be the first to write a review.

Rate this product

50 characters maximum 50 characters remaining

255 characters maximum 255 characters remaining

25 characters maximum 25 characters remaining

Review writing tips

Help other shoppers make informed decisions by reviewing your purchase.

  • We'd love to know:
  • Whether you liked or disliked the product.
  • Which specific features you liked or disliked, and why.
  • Please do not include:
  • Profanity or obscenities.
  • Advertisements.
  • Links to other websites.

For questions or concerns regarding recent orders or product availability, please contact us.