Not everyone can have gluten in their diet. If you are in the habit of using Matzo bread for your communion or Passover traditions, then this Gluten Free Matzo-Style bread may be the substitute you need to accommodate anyone in your church who may have a gluten allergy. While this is not to be used as a substitute for traditional Seder Matzo, it could be a beneficial replacement for those with food allergies. It is kosher for Passover, and all year round.
This Gluten-Free Matzo Style bread is made with tapioca starch, potato starch, water, eggs, dehydrated potatoes (potato, sodium acid, pyrophosphate, monoglyceride), palm oil, vinegar, sugar, and salt.
Matzo bread is the traditional bread used in Passover ceremonies. Due to the connection it shares with the Passover heritage, some churches still use it today when they honor the Lord's Supper. If this is your communion bread of choice, then supply your church with enough Matzo for your next communion service.
- 10 Matzo-style bread pieces
- Gluten free
- Lactose free and vegetarian
- Contains eggs