Let the Trap Say Amen, by Lecrae, CD

  • Artist: Lecrae
  • Producer: Zaytoven

SKU: 3816071

Lecrae teams up with Atlanta producer Zaytoven to release Let the Trap Say Amen. The two were able to blend their creative talents into a project that share stories worth telling. In an editorial he published with DJ Booth, he explained the story behind the album:
Lecrae first writes about his experiences growing up in the hood, about his homies getting robbed or getting killed. However, beyond the violence, there was a whole other aspect to the community that was left unaddressed. Years later, at a Christian conference, Lecrae felt the power of Christ for the first time, and became devoted to God. While there, he and his group went on a missionary expedition back to the hood to try and spread the word of the Lord. He then tell the story of how a corner boy, moved by the words of their leader, broke down, pulled out a wad of hundreds and said, "Use this to do something right by God." That's the aspect of the trap that Lecrae is aiming to address. "Yeah, there may be a dope boy or two on the corner, but there’s also a church on every other one," Lecrae writes. "The trap does more than say 'Aye.' It says 'Amen.'"
Lecrae, excited to work with Zaytoven, explained the experience to Billboard. "I’ve been a fan of Zay for many years. I just never imagined we’d be working together on an album. But we just had this chemistry from the jump. He actually works a lot like I do. We tend to make song after song. But neither of us like to follow any kind of a script; it’s more of a feeling. That’s how the south moves as a whole, and we wanted to bring that into the music in every way."
Experience 12 songs that reflect the collaborative efforts of two musically talented and creative artists.


1. Get Back Right
2. Preach
3. 2 Sides Of The Game (featuring K-So & Waka Flocka Flame)
4. Plugged In
5. Holy Water
6. Only God Can Judge Me
7. Yet
8. I Can't Lose (featuring 24hrs)
9. Switch (featuring ShySpeaks)
10. Can't Block It
11. Fly Away (featuring nobigdyl.)
12. By Chance (featuring Verse Simmonds)

Binding Type


Be the first to write a review.

Rate this product

50 characters maximum 50 characters remaining

255 characters maximum 255 characters remaining

25 characters maximum 25 characters remaining

Review writing tips

Help other shoppers make informed decisions by reviewing your purchase.

  • We'd love to know:
  • Whether you liked or disliked the product.
  • Which specific features you liked or disliked, and why.
  • Please do not include:
  • Profanity or obscenities.
  • Advertisements.
  • Links to other websites.

For questions or concerns regarding recent orders or product availability, please contact us.