interrobang, by Switchfoot, CD

  • Artist: Switchfoot

SKU: 3963147

Switchfoot climbs to a bold new peak on their 12th full-length album, interrobang, the follow-up to 2018's Native Tongue and 2020's Covers EP. Working with producer Tony Berg, the band retooled its sound with a merger of 60's experimentalism and synth-driven new wave.

“More than ever, we want our music to be a bridge, reaching out with melody and lyrics to sing an honest song for anyone who’s got ears to hear,” Switchfoot's frontman Jon Foreman told The Rockpit. “interrobang is an album that celebrates the journey, even when the arrival is unsure. interrobang is the sound of joy and pain, faith and doubt against the backdrop of the strangest, most difficult year we’ve ever experienced.”

Interro is taken from interrogation point, the technical term for the question mark, while bang is printers' slang for the exclamation point. Searching for freedom from the broken promises and failed expectations of 21st century America, Switchfoot takes listeners on a windy, surprisingly technicolor ride, all while asking difficult questions with eyes wide open.


1. beloved
2. lost ‘cause
3. fluorescent
4. if i were you
5. the bones of us
6. splinter
7. i need you (to be wrong)
8. the hard way
9. wolves
10. backwards in time
11. electricity

Binding Type

Out of stock

Send me an email when it's back in stock.


Be the first to write a review.

Rate this product

50 characters maximum 50 characters remaining

255 characters maximum 255 characters remaining

25 characters maximum 25 characters remaining

Review writing tips

Help other shoppers make informed decisions by reviewing your purchase.

  • We'd love to know:
  • Whether you liked or disliked the product.
  • Which specific features you liked or disliked, and why.
  • Please do not include:
  • Profanity or obscenities.
  • Advertisements.
  • Links to other websites.

For questions or concerns regarding recent orders or product availability, please contact us.