Christian Book Awards®

Christian Book Awards Logo

The Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) Announces the Finalists for the 2021 Christian Book Award® Program

The Christian Book of the Year® is chosen each year from among the Christian Book Award® finalists, representing the highest literary merit and significance.


Christian Book Award® Finalists for 2021

Christian Book of the Year®

Be the Bridge by Latasha Morrison - WINNER


NIV Study Bible Fully Revised Edition by Zondervan - WINNER

CSB Holy Land Illustrated Bible by CSB Bibles, B&H Publishing Group

CSB Tony Evans Study Bible by Dr. Tony Evans, B&H Publishing Group

ESV Women’s Study Bible by Crossway

NET Full Notes Edition Bible by Thomas Nelson

Biography & Memoir

Becoming Elisabeth Elliot by Ellen Vaughn

Dirt by Mary Marantz

I Am Restored, by Lecrae

Christian Living

Dangerous Prayers by Craig Groeschel

Gentle and Lowly: The Heart of Christ for Sinners and Sufferers by Dane C. Ortlund

Get Out of Your Head by Jennie Allen

Devotion & Gift

How Great Is Our God: 100 Indescribable Devotions About God and Science by Louie Giglio - WINNER

The Light of His Presence by Anne Graham Lotz

What If Jesus Was Serious by Skye Jethani

Faith & Culture

Be the Bridge by Latasha Morrison - WINNER

Thou Shalt Not Be a Jerk by Eugene Cho

Ministry Resources

Lead: 12 Gospel Principles for Leadership in the Church by Paul David Tripp - WINNER

New Author

The Fight to Flourish by Jennie Lusko

Try Softer by Aundi Kolber

Young People's Literature

Praying Girls Devotional by Lynn Cowell with Michelle Nietert - WINNER

Goliath Must Fall for Young Readers: Winning the Battle Against Your Giants by Louie Giglio