Hymn of Heaven: Acoustic Sessions, by Phil Wickham, CD

  • Artist: Phil Wickham

SKU: 4013728

Phil Wickham re-imagines songs he releases in 2021 through Hymn of Heaven (Acoustic Sessions). The acoustic sound gives him a chance to rework the songs with a new, intimate, stripped-down setting.

“There’s a cliff near our home that overlooks the ocean. It’s become my families sunset spot. We’ll pile into the van and head there to watch the sun come down over the Pacific, usually with some In-N-Out or ice cream in hand. It’s always a beautiful time together,” Wickham shared on social media while speaking about the inspiration behind the new collection. “I recorded Hymn Of Heaven – Acoustic Sessions with that exact scene in mind. I actually have a photo of my kids at our sunset spot, and throughout the project I kept coming back to that photo. I wanted to make a version of Hymn Of Heaven that would be a soundtrack to those kinds of moments…I hope and pray this album is a blessing. That it brings peace and focuses your heart on Jesus.”

1. Reason I Sing
2. House Of The Lord
3. Battle Belongs
4. God of Revival
5. It's Always Been You
6. Hymn Of Heaven
7. Where I'm Standing Now featuring Brandon Lake
8. 1,000 Names
9. Look To Jesus
10. Falling In Love
11. His Name Is Jesus
12. Heart Full Of Praise

Binding Type


Be the first to write a review.

Rate this product

50 characters maximum 50 characters remaining

255 characters maximum 255 characters remaining

25 characters maximum 25 characters remaining

Review writing tips

Help other shoppers make informed decisions by reviewing your purchase.

  • We'd love to know:
  • Whether you liked or disliked the product.
  • Which specific features you liked or disliked, and why.
  • Please do not include:
  • Profanity or obscenities.
  • Advertisements.
  • Links to other websites.

For questions or concerns regarding recent orders or product availability, please contact us.