Lifer, by MercyMe, CD

  • Artist: MercyMe

SKU: 3599982

MercyMe continues their trend of creating worship-friendly hits that speak to the heart of the worshiper as much as to the congregation. Lifer is filled with positive and uplifting lyrics set to energetic beats accompanied by tender melodies. Their hit song Even If is already touching hearts with encouraging lyrics and upbeat music.

Lead singer Bart Millard told New Release Today, "The album title Lifer and the theme of the record is all about reminding ourselves and others about the victory we have in the end through Christ. We are all in this for life--even on the days when we don't feel like doing any of it. We want these songs to be a morale boost to remind people of who they are and what Christ has done."

MercyMe is similar to Christian artists like Casting Crowns, Third Day, Crowder, and Sidewalk Prophets. They could also be compared to mainstream artists like Stereo Fuse, Hootie & the Blowfish, and Brooks & Dunn.

1. Lifer
2. You Found Me
3. Grace Got You
4. Best News Ever
5. Even If
6. Hello Beautiful
7. We Win
8. Happy Dance
9. Heaven's Here
10. Ghost

Binding Type


Be the first to write a review.

Rate this product

50 characters maximum 50 characters remaining

255 characters maximum 255 characters remaining

25 characters maximum 25 characters remaining

Review writing tips

Help other shoppers make informed decisions by reviewing your purchase.

  • We'd love to know:
  • Whether you liked or disliked the product.
  • Which specific features you liked or disliked, and why.
  • Please do not include:
  • Profanity or obscenities.
  • Advertisements.
  • Links to other websites.

For questions or concerns regarding recent orders or product availability, please contact us.